For Bloggers

Versatile Blogger Award

Another award from my overly belated ones! Someday I really will be caught up… someday! This time it’s the Versatile Blogger Award, which is my first nomination for that award! The lovely lady that nominated me was GlamorousEtoiles, and if you haven’t checked out her blog, you should! She’s got a lovely beauty blog that I found quite some time ago 🙂 Thank you for thinking of me when you did this nomination, sweetie!

versatile-blogger-award

Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

  1. Display Award
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Share seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate up to 10 other bloggers

Seven Facts About Me:

  1. All 40 of my chickens have food names, mostly chicken dishes: PotPie, Kabob, Kiev, Marmalade, Honey Sesame, Popcorn, Ala Vodka and the ones we can’t tell apart: The McNugget Army. I was told I needed to remember they ‘weren’t pets’ and may become food… and since then we have chickens that like to be petted and follow us around. I won this.
  2. I’m extremely sarcastic. If you couldn’t get that by the fact that my chickens are literally named after chicken.
  3. Less than 10 people have my phone number. I live with two, and I’m dating one.
  4. I do not consider myself a beauty guru, or a girly girl.
  5. I desperately want to live a minimalist lifestyle but get bored so easily that it’s really hard for me to go full KonMari because I have a lot of projects going on at once that I really am working on.
  6. I easily consider 95% of my friends to be people that I met online. I enjoy multi-tasking and the concept of JUST going to someones house or out somewhere to visit seems so friggin weird to me.
  7. I try a new routine, schedule, and new apps every week, because I feel that being content is the biggest trap to failure and falling into a rut. Constantly changing things up means constantly striving for improvement and the day you top out just means you’ve given up.

I Nominate:

  1. Everything and Nothin’
  2. Cookies & Contour
  3. Lipstick On The Lake
  4. Glamour and Gloss
  5. The Giraffe Files
  6. Beauty and Tidbits
  7. Blonde in a Black Dress
  8. Cloudy Skies Site
  9. Sunshine and Teacups
  10. Literally Lipstick

Please check out all the amazing nominees.
I love seeing blog posts from all of them and I bet you will too.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    1. Thanks! It really is fun to sit down and make it a game of how you can improve every week 🙂 My stepdad is threatening PotPie (our one rooster) that if he ever acts up, he’ll become a PotPie. Their names work so well for threats xD. And you totally deserve the nomination!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

