Updates

#100DaysOfMakeup | What I Wore This Week ft. Interview Makeup

So I had a SUPER light makeup week this week because my breakouts were acting up and it was beyond hot and sweaty so I took more cold showers and spent less time caring about my face, and then I found out I had an interview this week so I gave my skin even more breathing time to have a fresher base for my interview!

BUT, I still want to share what I did with you guys!

wp-1469240742465.jpg

Day 19 | Classic Beauty

This was the day that I did my makeup for the How To Rock A Bold Lip tutorial for the Classic Beauty theme that the #BeautiesOnFire collaboration group did and posted for Week 1.

I had my NYX Liquid Suede in Kitten Heels – officially MY red, such a pretty cherry color, with my Smashbox X-Rated mascara for bold intense lashes. I also used theBalm Mr. Write Now in Jac B. Bronze (technically an eyeliner, but it’s way too rough) on my brows.

wp-1469240735809.jpg

Day 20 | Professionally Cute

This was my interview makeup. Which kinda sucked, because… I have a minor eye infection and it was at it’s absolute peak on this day, leaving lovely a red hard lump on my lower eyelid and making my eye water the WHOLE TIME. It also made my wing a bit shakey on that side since I couldn’t close my eye without pain. But I’m pretty okay with how it turned out. I felt chic and professional and approachable and it’s similar to how I would wear my makeup for the job I applied for.

My matte shades from the Too Faced Semi Sweet palette shown through here for a soft enhanced eye with my Skone Insanely Intense Tattooed Liner and a light, sheered down layer of CoverGirl lipstick in Tantalize.

Fingers crossed for me, girls?? I really want this one!

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

4 thoughts on “#100DaysOfMakeup | What I Wore This Week ft. Interview Makeup

Hey girl!

