Updates

Coming Up: All About PR Samples, How To Get Them, Hacking Ipsy, & More New Projects!

Caught your attention? I hoped so!

Last night I laid out my posts through the end of August, with the exception of Thursdays, which is just booked for my #BeautiesOnFire collaboration posts – which is still open for new members, by the way. Both experienced and newbie fashion and beauty bloggers are welcome!

Here’s a rough layout of what you can expect coming up, and yup, it starts tomorrow!

coming up

Every Sunday:

Sundays are a day of reflection and planning for me, so it’s going to be roughly a Lifestyle Sunday layout where my posts will be filled with tips about health, organization, self-image, and of course some makeup and beauty articles.

Every Monday:

You can come back every Monday starting this week for a new series I’m doing focusing on my fellow beauty bloggers. I’ll be giving you resources & sharing my experiences with each resource for getting PR samples, freebies, & networking. And even earning a bit of extra cash online in the places that AREN’T scams.

Every Tuesday:

Tuesdays you’ll consistently see Beauty Boxes. Including an article I know a lot of you have been craving: How to Hack Ipsy: Getting The Most Of Your Beauty Quiz. You’ll also see unboxings, previews, favorites, tricks, and looks – all involving beauty boxes! These posts aren’t Just on Tuesdays, of course, but you’ll be able to expect a beauty box post every Tuesday until further notice.

Every Wednesday:

Wednesdays are another day for my blogging gals, with tips and tricks I’ve learned from my experience in advertising, marketing, and now blogging, and the little things you can do (or make sure you’re still doing!) to make the most out of every resource on your blog & social media. We’ll even touch on the legal aspects of reviewing products you got free, discounted, or that you were asked to promote by a company or distributor.

Every Thursday:

Thurdays are for #BeautiesOnFire! Starting this coming week with the first theme: “Classic Beauty” which I’ve already been working on ;). Again, if you’re interested in a weekly collaboration with an awesome and creative group of girls, check it out and join up!

Every Friday:

Fridays are for projects and looks, and maybe some favorites, but this is the day that if you don’t follow my Instagram (or if you do, and want more info about the looks and inspiration behind the looks of the week) you’ll be able to see my #100DaysOfMakeup challenge looks of the day all summarized and with the key products listed.

Every Saturday:

When I hear Saturday in blogging terms I hear Subscriber Saturday in my head, so this is the day that’s all about followers. I’ve got a few articles coming up on where to network and find friends and collaboration opportunities, as well as projects planned to feature some of the lovely ladies that I’ve discovered recently, and of course the blog awards!

If you’ve got any resources or subjects that you’d like to hear about from my perspective, or something you think should be included, leave a comment below! Or just let me know what you’ll to be back for!

I’m certainly not the only voice on blogging tips, nor am I the most experienced, but my background has helped me launch multiple personal businesses, as well as develop concepts and brands for other companies and organizations since, and throughout, my college years. I’m also a little bit obsessive on learning everything I can about every subject, so you can expect that when I’m going into an explanation on a subject or resource that I think is useful to myself and to you.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

7 thoughts on “Coming Up: All About PR Samples, How To Get Them, Hacking Ipsy, & More New Projects!

  1. Wow! Impressive. O could never commit to writing so often. Even 3 times a week proves to be a challenge in my case, but can hardly wait to read your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve had a private rough draft schedule for months but I didn’t stick well to it, finally got all my ideas together in a list, plotted them out and decided I could play the big girl game and act like a responsible adult with a schedule. (it helps that I’m not working a 9-5 at the moment, though that might change soon!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OOO girl I am so excited! You have DEFINITELY caught my attention! I love your blogging schedule!! Of course, I love Thursdays because I just can’t wait for this collab! I am beyond excited! I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with for “classic beauty.” You are so sweet for mentioning the collab here! You’re the best! I can’t wait to hear your take on PR samples. I am sure I will learn things I didn’t know. I am also excited for “Hacking Ipsy.” Girl that sounds like a bomb post!! I totally can’t wait to learn from you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww yay! Actually your schedule was what originally inspired me to make one, and I’ve toyed with them on and off before having enough concepts I liked for longer than a day to really set one 🙂 So thank you! 😀 And I know the feeling about the collab. I can’t wait to see everyone’s posts and the more people that join, the more interpretations we get to see!

      Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

