Updates

#100DaysOfMakeup | What I Wore Lately

You know that feeling when suddenly everything seems like you’re stuck in a rut and you just want to refresh, restart, and renew? That was the end of last month for me. I was working on a #100DaysofMakeup challenge, and #OnePaletteOneWeek (or #PAW, to some), but I stopped feeling like wearing makeup in an effort to clear up my skin, and when I came back to it, I didn’t want to play catch up. SO… I restarted. And refreshed. And renewed. And started getting more playful with what I was doing.

And my internet isn’t technically enabled at home… so this is a little off schedule. I plan to post an update of what looks I’ve been doing each Friday, though you can see them as they happen on my Instagram.

I’ve also been trying to use a different lipstick or lipstick combination every day for the month of July, as lipstick is largely out of my comfort zone, so I’ll mark what I used for every day this month as well.

Day 01 - Rose 06-28

Day 01 | Rose

Inspired by a glossy makeup recreation thread on Reddit, I played with my GAGA palette with rose, pink, and orange shades and topped it off with my Cake Beauty Delectable Everything Balm for shine.

Day 02 - Golden Taupe

Day 02 | Golden Taupe

This didn’t turn out how I expected, I was using gold and yellow tones to try to create a similar effect to the day before, but on both sides, and it ended up looking like a dirty but wearable contour on my forehead. Not my intention, BUT, still kinda cool. I used a FAKE Anastasia Beverly Hills Milkshake for my liquid lipstick, yes, I know it’s bad to use fake items, but sometimes real ones are just as bad for you and I wanted to play with it.

Day 03 - Those Baby Blues

Day 03 | Those Baby Blues

I actually played with blues and pinks today, again from my GAGA palette, and used my Dirty Little Secret lipstick in Guilty Pleasure (hot pink) under my Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Jawbreaker (bright blue) to have them match my eye of the day look.

Day 04 - Electric Gradient Eyes

Day 04 | Electric Gradient

Mellow Cosmetics Luxurious Lipstick in NUDE.

For some reason I was really in the mood for a blue waterline, and I started with my Julep When Pencil met Gel in Electric Teal Shimmer, and then realized I had Marcelle’s waterproof liner in Electric Blue as well, so there’s a subtle gradient of teal to deep blue on my waterline. This is also day 1 of my #31DaysOfLipstick project.

Day 05 - Sunrise Eyes

Day 05 | Sunrise Eyes

So Susan Jello Shot in Hangover.

Light and bright called to me today after that Taupe incident, so it became a yellow to orange to pink eye with a wispy liner, and the lip stain I used starts out orange and turns hot pink, so it seemed fitting to finish off the look.

Day 06 - Red, White, & Blue

Day 06 | Red, White, & Blue

Seraphine Vegan Berry Tint in Cherry Cream.

Another day of my Marcelle waterproof eyeliner in Electric Blue, and some bright red shadows on top for our 4th of July family BBQ a daily early.

Day 07 - Like A Firework

Day 07 | Like A Firework

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Jawbreaker.

I wanted so badly to do a fun 4th of July look for the actual 4th, but I didn’t end up loving how it turned out, and the bright sun made my eyes water so badly that my red wings (ColourPop Ultra Matte in Avenue, applied with an angled brush) smeared on one side within minutes of drying.

Day 08

Day 08 | Hangover Cuddle

So Susan Jello Shot in Hangover under Starlooks Gloss in Cuddle.

My boyfriend picked this look, every single color and shade, he’s very proud of himself. I think he has reason to be. He has good taste and good sense of color theory. Featuring my Urban Decay Fireball sample from my Ipsy bag.

Day 09

Day 09 | Fireball of Wonder

Tarte LipSurgence Lip Cream in Wonder

This look was entirely picked out for me by someone on Reddit in a ‘pick my makeup’ challenge, also featuring my Urban Decay Fireball sample and my Pixi by Petra Blush Duo in Rosegold (which is actually broken into a loose chunky powder and looks/works even better that way. I’m really happy with how this turned out. It’s one of my favorite looks from this challenge so far and I would do it again.

Day 10 (1)

Day 10 | PB & Blueberry Swirl

Dirty Little Secret in Guilty Pleasure under Starlooks gloss in Cuddle

This look was also picked for me from a girl on Reddit, and I’m again really happy with how it turned out. It’s also one of my first times using an item from a Birchbox mystery duo I got a while back (that I still need to post about). The Blueberry Swirl from my FAKE Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette worked very well as a lower lash line color and I felt very put together and not too done up, since the Guilty Pleasure (hot pink) was dulled down by the softer pink gloss.

Day 11

Day 11 | Soft Petals

NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Snowcone

This was semi based off of a Reddit theme of flowers, so my colors were Lavender, Rosegold, Gilded (as in Gilded Lily) and then two filler colors, along with a softer lip color. I will openly admit that the boyfriend got to pick the non floral colors and again… not a bad job. He’s proud of himself every damn time too.

Day 12

Day 12 | Bare Face Boost

Arrow Boost Color Enhancing Balm.

I’m really not a fan of this lip AT ALL. It doesn’t color the center of my lips so it ends up looking quite stupid long term, but I was in the mood for a clean face with just leftover mascara from not scrubbing good enough.

Day 13

Day 13 | Really Lucky

Manna Kadar 3 in 1 Priming Gloss in Lucky.

Paired with They’re Real tinted primer rather than mascara, this worked really well for a low-key day. I don’t remember the eyeshadows I used. I just picked random neutral colors from my FAKE Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette and my Ulta Gilded Gold palette.

Day 14

Day 14 | Lucky Addiction

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color in Addiction over the center of Manna Kadar in Lucky.

I wasn’t feeling makeup at all today, and didn’t keep it on long, so I ended up with a strange blue blunt edge going up from my wing to my brow. I’m not entirely unhappy with it, but I wouldn’t wear it out either.

Day 15

Day 15 | Secret Identity

Be A Bombshell Pout Potion in Secret.

The boyfriend gave me a prompt word of Superhero for the day and I wasn’t in the mood for something more intense so I went for very soft pinks and based the look off of my Pout Potion from my Ipsy Rebel Rebel bag (which yes, is applied wrong in the photo, oops!) and kept it through with a Secret Identity theme and fake glasses that I had lying around for a project.

Day 16

Day 16 | Melted Peanut Butter Truffle

ABNY in Terracotta.

This is probably THE favorite look I’ve done in this project so far. It’s the first day I had to legitimately go anywhere and for once that meant my efforts turned out pretty cool, even my wings were on point. My Skone Intensely Tattooed Liner in Jet Black did me right. Again with shades from the FAKE Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette. And the Smashbox Brow Tech in Taupe from my BeautyCon box. Even my hair was looking badass with my Hask hair oil.

Day 17

Day 17 | Swoon

Wet n Wild in Ready To Swoon.

I didn’t do my makeup until after dark, actually, so sorry for the crappy lighting, but I didn’t want to totally skip a day, so I played around with some bronzes and came up with a faded bronze to black liner and a touch of purpley grey on my lids.

Day 18

annnd today!

Day 18 | Hello Puddin’

Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind in Pink Sequin.

I was drastically in a Harley Quinn mood after hearing a ton about a release this last week from the bf, so my FAKE semi sweet palette color Puddin’ was featured heavily, along with Butter Pecan, over Pink Sugar, and Manna Kadar’s Fantasy as a blush/contour.

HOLD ON!

Interested in getting some inspiration for new looks and joining a fun group of fellow creative girls? Check out the #BeautiesOnFire group. It’s always open to new members and our first theme ‘Classic Beauty’ will be posted Thursday! That means you can still get in on Week One!!

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “#100DaysOfMakeup | What I Wore Lately

Hey girl!

