Updates

Double Project Pan Finale!

Two of my Project Pan’s recently ended, and with my internet being down and having my trip and then the 4th, I figured I would push them into one finale post before I moved onto the second half of the year and the new challenges and projects that it brings :D.

The first project to end:

7 by Summer

wp-1459389615125.jpg

#1: Avon bubble delight vanilla bubble bath
FULL SIZE: 24 oz | START: 30% | CURRENT: EMPTY

This used to be my alltime favorite brand of bubble bath, but Avon has been a lot more disappointing lately. I still love the amount of bubbles, but it wasn’t as fun as I remembered. Still a great gift from my mom though.

Final Rating: 3.5/5
Will I Repurchase? Not in this scent, and not for a while. I want to experiment with other brands that are more accessible.

#2: Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser
SAMPLE SIZE: 0.5 oz | START: 40% | CURRENT: EMPTY

This is one of the best cleansers I’ve used. It just made me feel good to use it and it made me feel like I was cleaning my skin without stripping away healthy oils and moisture.

Final Rating: 4.5/5
Will I Repurchase? Very possibly. I’m loving Neutrogena in general right now and have an oil cleanser I’m using from them from BeautyCon’s summer box.

#3: Maybelline The Turbo Volum’ Express Mascara
FULL SIZE | START: 50% | CURRENT: 30%

I love this a lot more than I remembered and while with near daily use this would be considered expired, I’m being careful with it and moving it to my next project pan to drag a little more use out of it.

Final Rating: 4/5
Will I Repurchase? There’s just too many options to be repurchasing a mascara lately. I want to try new ones! But Maybelline does mascara well.

#4: Ouidad Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil
SAMPLE SIZE: 2.5 oz | START: 99% | CURRENT: EMPTY

This always made me feel like my hair was stripped of everything bad, and my hair felt curly and decadant when paired with a good conditioner, but it made me worry that my hair was stripped of too much of the good stuff too, though I never saw evidence of my hair being damaged from it.

Final Rating: 3.5/5
Will I Repurchase? No.

#5: Goodal Waterest First Essence
SAMPLE SIZE: 0.2 oz | START: 99% | CURRENT: PASSED ON

I used this maybe one more time, but the thing is? I just didn’t feel a need for this in my routine, and I wouldn’t be replacing it with another essence when I ran out, so I thought that passing it on would be a better option.

Final Rating: 3/5
Will I Repurchase? No. This just isn’t a product type I need.

#6: Murad Hydrating Toner Sample
SAMPLE SIZE: 0.5 oz | START: 20% | CURRENT: EMPTY

I miss this toner. It just made me feel hydrated and like my skin was being healed with every spray. I just can’t spend that much on a toner right now!!

Final Rating: 4.75/5
Will I Repurchase? I want to so badly.

#7: NoTS 28 Remedy Balancing Toner
SAMPLE SIZE: 0.3 oz | START: 35% | CURRENT: EMPTY

I wanted to love this because it was meant for acne, but I really didn’t feel or see a difference in my skin using it. It just felt pretty average to me.

Final Rating: 3/5
Will I Repurchase? No. But I’m glad I tried it.

Finished: 5
Destashed: 1
Unfinished: 1

Total Success: 6/7. I’m happy with that level. I’m happier having gotten rid of the essence and learning to get rid of things that aren’t something I enjoy, even if they work for me or theres nothing wrong with them.
And the other project that just ended:

7+4 by 7/4

wp-1463198384395.jpg

7 full sized or deluxe sample items
+ 4 foil / one time use samples

My 7 Full/Deluxe Sized Products:

#1: Degree Fresh Energy Dry Spray
Full Size | START: 30% | CURRENT: 10%

I misplaced this and a few other items but I know I’ll use this up really easily.

Final Rating: 4/5
Will I Repurchase? I’m genuinely not sure. I don’t need a new antiperspirant for a while so I don’t need to decide yet.

#2: Derma-e Hydrating Night Cream
0.5 oz Sample | START: 15% | CURRENT: EMPTY

Gorgeously creamy, perfect overnight moisturizer for unbelievable makeup application in the morning, but I forget to use it.

#3: Promise Organics Ultra Moisturizing Argan Creme Facial Lotion
0.5 oz Sample | START: 75% | CURRENT: 10%

I misplaced this. Dumb move, I know, but I’m so close to using it up. I won’t even bother putting it into my next project just because it’s THAT close.

Final Rating: 4.5/5
Will I Repurchase? I’m not sure. I really enjoyed the sample but I’ve been trying SO many moisturizers.

#4: 12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment
SAMPLE SIZE: 1.5 oz | START: 85% | CURRENT: EMPTY

This wasn’t super impressive even though it should have been everything I loved. I’m just not super into hair stuff in general to be honest. I didn’t notice the bottle was empty until I tried it again about a week later and didn’t get any out of it.

Final Rating: 3.5/5
Will I Repurchase? No. I wasn’t overly impressed.

#5: Whish Revitalizing Cleansing Oil
SAMPLE SIZE: 0.5 oz | START: 40% | CURRENT: 15%

Hilariously army-esque makeup removal gel to oil that works great but is messy to continue with. I didn’t end up using this up because for a while I really wasn’t wearing makeup, and then I was just using wipes. Now I’m using it as a brush and sponge cleaner or for when I’m really dealing with intense waterproof mascaras and eyeliners because this does tackle those.

Final Rating: 4.5/5
Will I Repurchase? Not at this time. I’m in love with the Neutrogena Cleansing Oil and that’s more readily available.

#6: Maybelline FitMe Foundation Stick in 110
DEPOTTED | START: 15% | CURRENT: THREW AWAY

This broke me out REALLY badly. It was old and 2 products mixed together and it wasn’t worth it for the price of a new concealer to deal with that bad of acne and that level of frustration. It 100% needed to be thrown because it’s one of my favorite foundations/concealers except for it’s staying power.

Final Rating: 4.5/5
Will I Repurchase? I already did.

#7: Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum
FULL SIZE | START: 10% | CURRENT: EMPTY

I miss this :(. As soon as I ran out, my breakouts were back. I’m finally getting my skin balanced without it because I just really can’t afford a $35 serum right now, even if it’s actually unbelievable for what it did for my skin. I saw direct results and I miss them!

Final Rating: 5/5
Will I Repurchase? I want to. But I want to not need to because I’m cheap.

And My 4 Foils To Use Up:

#1: Laura Geller spackle under make-up primer
Foil | START: 90% | CURRENT: EMPTY

Got this on r/makeupexchange and tried it once for just a few minutes on a makeup look, when I finished the sample I had absolutely no complaints, but didn’t wear things super long either.

Final Rating: 4.5/5
Will I Repurchase? I’d have to look into the pricing on it. I’d like to find the most affordable option of the primers I love.

#2: Mai Couture Blush Papiers in Prettyful & Sunset Blvd
PAPER SAMPLES | unopened | CURRENT: used

NOTE: This was originally meant to be another primer foil.

I brought these along on my anniversary trip to visit my guy and they were pretty much what I expected. It’s practical if you need something quick to brush on, but not if you do your makeup sitting at a workspace like I do most mornings. If you’re on the go a lot, these could be great for you.

Final Rating: 4.75/5
Will I Repurchase? It’s not something I need.

#3: Etude House I Need You Korean Strawberry Mask
Sheet Mask | unopened | CURRENT: used

The Etude House masks don’t line up great with my face size and shape, I regret these not because of anything wrong with the solution, but because I just don’t like having to struggle with the way a mask fits me.

Final Rating: 2.5/5
Will I Repurchase? No.

#4: Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Primer
Foil | unopened | CURRENT: EMPTY

I again have a deluxe sample of this, and I really love it. I intended to bring this along on my trip, but ended up using it afterwards just at my makeup desk to clear up space in the drawer it was in.

Final Rating: 5/5
Will I Repurchase? I’m really looking into drugstore dupes right now, but I get excited when I see this sample, so I’ll likely hunt it down cheap if possible.

Finished: 3 + 4
Threw Away: 1
Unfinished: 3

Total Success: 4/7 + 4/4: I didn’t do Quite so good with this one… but mostly because I misplaced things. I’m still overall pretty happy with my progress.

I really enjoy doing my Project Pans. I recently added expiration dates to my collection to help me think straight about which products need to be used up before others and it inspired me to start having more projects active again. I’ll be launching a 13 by Halloween Project Pan later this week to help me use up even more stuff! What do you guys think about Project Pans?

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “Double Project Pan Finale!

Hey girl!

