Boxes

The Lippe Box Scam

IMG_20160509_105507

UPDATE: After doing some comparisons with other ABH and MAC product owners, my Anastasia Beverly Hills is for sure fake, and my MAC is either a VERY good fake, or real. I’m not exactly positive. I will leave the rest of my review as is below so you can see my initial experience along with this update.

Unlike other subscriptions, Lippe Box claim a value amount, not a product number. Their normal subscription price is $15/month, and will contain about $40 in value.

It came in just 3 days, and it’s actually a little white bag with my name on it. And it’s got two of the more prominent names in cosmetics inside.

IMG_20160509_111007-2

First up, we’ve got MAC. This particular lipstick is Retro Matte in Relentlessly Red. I swatched it, but haven’t worn it quite yet. I wanted to give you girls a peek as soon as possible if you aren’t already following me on Instagram and haven’t seen, but the reviews from Temptalia show this as being extremely long-wearing, though not transfer proof. It’s sort of a bright corally red and has high pigmentation, but does swatch a little dry, causing it to be buildable and extra matte.

IMG_20160509_111129415

The second product in this mailing is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Milk Shake. It looks like this is a re-release of one of their original colors. I’m a little disappointed in the application of this particular lipstick because it felt like it swatched on a little streaky, BUT… I also forgot to shake the tube. So… there’s that.

I’ll definitely be doing several looks featuring each of the lippes and do a follow up in depth review on each of them.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “The Lippe Box Scam

    1. I searched through images to find pictures of the packaging and bottom labels on both products. My ABH has a space where the original doesn’t. Both colors are also slightly off from online swatches. Honestly I’m keeping them for now and still may wear my MAC.

      Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

