Updates

Project Pan {5 by Cinco De Mayo} Finale

So this is a little late because I had some more exciting things I wanted to get out for you girls (and a few guys!) but finally here’s my 5 by Cinco De Mayo progress and finale!

5byCincoFinale1.jpg

#1: Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer
SAMPLE SIZE = 2 oz  |  Start: 70% | Current: EMPTY
(from Target January 2016 Renewal Beauty Box)

It felt great to use, and even better to use up. It feels amazing, and I think I’d like it better in another scent, but this almondy stuff? I just don’t like the almond smell on my skin all day. Seriously though. It feels amazing.

Final Rating: 4/5
Will I Repurchase? If I see other scents from Jergens, I will definitely repurchase and rate it higher.

#2: COOLA Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.23 oz  |  Start: 35% | Current: EMPTY
(from December 2015 Birchbox)

EMPTIED IN LAST UPDATE: I really enjoyed this moisturizer to the last drop. The only reasons I wouldn’t repurchase is because of the price, and because I have been getting so many moisturizer samples in my current boxes. I look forward to my COOLA items in the future.

Final Rating: 5/5
Will I Repurchase? I love love love this moisturizer, but it’s a bit too expensive for my tastes at $30+ per tube full size.

#3: Hemp Nation Kiwi-Mango Body Wash
TRAVEL SIZE = 2 oz  |  Start: 80% | Current: EMPTY
(from February 2016 Beauty Box 5)

This lathers up so beautifully. I ended up using it as a body wash/shaving cream due to the luxurious foam and it worked better than any shave cream or DIY cream I’ve ever tried. My legs feel amazing right now, and the fruity fresh scent is just perfect. I actually photographed it with a tiny bit bubbled up left inside, it’s now empty as I used the last bit to clean my brushes!

Final Rating: 5/5
Will I Repurchase? I probably won’t repurchase this just because it’s not readily available in stores I shop at, and I’ve been getting SO many body wash samples. But if it was available easily, I’d get it every time.

#4: Milk Makeup Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M.
MICRO MINI = 0.014 oz  |  Start: 99% | Current: EMPTY
(from March 2016 Ready For Anything Beauty Box)

This had an unbelievable amount of uses in it. I’m starting to appreciate the time it takes for a lip product to be used up. The color is pretty great, a bit darker than a MLBB. It’s pretty creamy and it applies well, working both as a lipstick and cream blush. It doesn’t stay on great during meals, but wears well through water bottles and talking, so it would be good for interviews or anything up to lunch.

Final Rating: 3.5/5
Will I Repurchase? No. There are other brands that I like as much as MILK, and that wear a bit longer than it, so I can’t justify $22 on a single lip product that isn’t my holy grail.

#5: Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.1 oz  |  Start: 30% | Current: …MISSING
(from Customer Favorites Birchbox)

So… I actually ended up liking this quite a bit, but it’s been MIA for the past few weeks because I honest to god have NO idea where it happened to fall. I started out hating it and thinking it was goopy and gross feeling, but once I got into the deeper parts of the tube it came out creamy and gorgeous and hydrated the hell out of my lips.

Final Rating: 4/5
Will I Repurchase? Probably not. I have a holy grail lipbalm and this isn’t bad, but it’s not my holy grail.

5byCincoFinale2.jpg

That’s it for my very first finished Project Pan. Depending on how you look at it, either 5/5 or 4/5 finished. I really enjoyed doing this project and it made me appreciate how long products last when you’re using them regularly. I will be continuing my 7 by Summer project, and launching a new one sometime in the next week. I’d love to hear about any projects or challenges you girls are working on! Feel free to link me to them or tell me about them below 🙂

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

6 thoughts on “Project Pan {5 by Cinco De Mayo} Finale

    1. I set up the links in one post with the pseudo-mask text, then went into HTML view and just copied the code into a notepad document. Then I copy/paste into the bottom of each post 🙂 I don’t have the patience to re-link every time.

      Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

