Updates

Project Pan Update {5 by Cinco De Mayo}

So it’s getting closer to the wind down of my first Project Pan: 5 by Cinco de Mayo, and I’ve got some updates to that project as well as my 7 by Summer project ending June 21st.

First, let’s hit the 5 by Cinco de Mayo

5 by Cinco de Mayo: Update #1

Starting Point:

wp-1459389605358.jpg

 

#1: Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer
SAMPLE SIZE = 2 oz  |  Start: 70% | Current: 20%
(from Target January 2016 Renewal Beauty Box)

The more I use this… the less I like it. Purely based on the scent I think, but just the feel of the NIVEA In-Shower is so much nicer and feels more effective, even though this doesn’t require a rinse.

#2: COOLA Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.23 oz  |  Start: 35% | Current: EMPTY
(from December 2015 Birchbox)

I really enjoyed this moisturizer to the last drop. The only reasons I wouldn’t repurchase is because of the price, and because I have been getting so many moisturizer samples in my current boxes. I look forward to my COOLA items in the future.

#3: Hemp Nation Kiwi-Mango Body Wash
TRAVEL SIZE = 2 oz  |  Start: 80% | Current: 30%
(from February 2016 Beauty Box 5)

I’m enjoying this just as much as the first use. It smells great and it lathers up so nice to make you feel clean and like you’re taking care of your skin.

IMG_20160423_142006336

a little size reference or 3

#4: Milk Makeup Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M.
MICRO MINI = 0.014 oz  |  Start: 99% | Current: ~20%
(from March 2016 Ready For Anything Beauty Box)

This is taking forever to use up, even with daily use some weeks. I’ve been layering it with other colors and by now? I don’t like it much anymore. It feels too dark on me to be a MLBB when I’ve been wanting to play with eye looks more.

#5: Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.1 oz  |  Start: 30% | Current: 20%
(from Customer Favorites Birchbox)

The more I use this, the less irritating it seems to be. It’s not hard to use up, but is lasting a nice long time. I’ve been using it as a balm over broken blemishes in the evening as well as on my lips.

That’s it for my 5 by Cinco de Mayo project pan update – so let’s move to my 7 by Summer update! 

7 by Summer: Update #1

Starting Point:

wp-1459389615125.jpg

#1: Avon bubble delight vanilla cream bubble bath
FULL SIZE = 24 oz | Start: 30% | Current: EMPTY
(Christmas present from my mom)

I feel like Avon maybe changed up their bubble bath formula? It didn’t seem as bubbly unless I used twice the amount that I used to. I’m going to be looking for alternatives with high bubble volume.

IMG_20160422_243415824

this is as much effort as I’m willing to make to squeeze it all out

#2: Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.5 oz | Start: 40% | Current: EMPTY
(from Walmart Winter 2015 Beauty Box)

This removes makeup including waterproof mascara, really easily, in comparison to other’s I’ve tried. It makes my skin feel moisturized and taken care of. I would repurchase a cleanser from Neutrogena.

#3: Maybelline The Turbo Volum’ Express Mascara
FULL SIZE | Start: 50% | Current: ~30%
(purchased from Walmart in late 2015?)

This is one of the more natural looking mascaras I’ve used, but in a good way, it adds volume and length without looking really fake. I am a little messy with it, but that’s probably just the way I apply since it’s with every single mascara I use.

#4: Ouidad Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil
SAMPLE SIZE = 2.5 oz | Start: 99% | Current: ~35%
(from Birchbox Free Mystery Pack)

I really enjoy this cleansing oil, and it’s very nice when I’e put a lot of product in my hair and want to strip it all out without damaging my hair or washing 10,000 times. I am currently in a hair trial for another product review, so I haven’t used this as much as I could have otherwise.

#5: Goodal Waterest First Essence
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.2 oz | Start: 99% | Current: 80%
(from Birchbox Korean Beauty Curated Box)

I tried this once to review the box it came in, and then haven’t touched it. I know there’s an essence step you can do in your routine so I’ll add it until this is done up.

DSC_9812

#6: Murad Hydrating Toner Sample
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.5 oz | Start: 20% | Current: EMPTY
(from BeautyCon BFF Winter Essentials 2015)

I really enjoyed this toner, to the point that it made it into my Spring Essentials post last week, and now it’s empty, and I miss it. I highly recommend it if you have redness or dryness to your skin, it’s a refreshing mist and definitely soothes skin.

#7: NoTS 28 Remedy Balancing Toner
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.3 oz | Start: 35% | Current: 25%
(from Ipsy February 2016)

I misplaced this for a bit, and worked on the other toner, now I’ll be using it again nightly and seeing if it has any big effect.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel like I made good progress so far on all of my items (for the most part), and I think that this is a challenge I’ll enjoy continuing while I’m still getting soo many boxes every month, since it inspires you to use up the old before you move onto the new so that my collection doesn’t grow to be unmanageable.

Are any of you girls doing a project pan or thinking about one? I’d love to see!

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend:)

3 thoughts on “Project Pan Update {5 by Cinco De Mayo}

Hey girl!

