Updates

What I Wore This Week | Palette A Week 2

Last week was my Maybelline, The Rock Nudes, so this week I opened up my options when I got my GAGA 180 color palette in the mail. But that was too much of an open book, so I stuck with the brightest of the three palettes layers for a week of fun.

This is the complete set of palettes (<$15 on Amazon, btw):

img_20160408_161613831.jpg

And this is the palette layer I stuck to for the week:

img_20160408_161748210.jpg

and can we just talk about this color payoff?

img_20160408_190745345.jpg

#100DaysOfMakeup: Day 8

wp-1460058039783.jpg

I wanted to play with my new Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick!
Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Jawbreaker

#100DaysOfMakeup: Day 9

img_20160409_145043.jpg

I was into a big blue/gold fade mood
GAGA 180 Color Palette, Eyeko FAT Liner, MILK Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M.

#100DaysOfMakeup: Day 10

airbrush_20160411012745-01.jpeg

Another Jawbreaker Day! This time liner & lips
Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Jawbreaker

#100DaysOfMakeup: Day 11

img_20160411_133452846-01.jpeg

Playing up those Baby Blues
Starlooks Lip Liner in Sultry Sangria under MILK Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M.
+ Julep When Pencil Met Gel in Electric Teal

I took Tuesday off of wearing makeup, and thennn today happened…

#100DaysOfMakeup: Day 12

airbrush_20160413154459-01-01.jpeg

Purple Haze // Doll Eyes
(I felt mildly out of it, so we got a weird as hell selfie, enjoy!)
GAGA 180 Palette + Eyeko FAT Liner

I’m having so much fun with this challenge! It makes it an experience of knowing what you’re reaching for, but knowing each day you want to come up with something completely different. And I think I succeeded. No day felt alike, even when using the same color palette and lipstick on my JS Jawbreaker days. It’s made me more willing to reach for random colors too and see where it goes from wherever I dip my brush.

For this coming week, I’ll be using the Ulta Gilded Gold palette.

ulta gilded gold

I’ve only used it maybe 2-3 times since purchasing it for the freebie qualifier in February, and it’s going to be fun playing up some of the more neutral colors. What do you guys think? Anyone doing a fun project I should check out?

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “What I Wore This Week | Palette A Week 2

Hey girl!

