Updates

Project Pan {7 by Summer}

Along with my 5 by Cinco De Mayo project, I’m also doing a 7 by Summer project pan.”Summer” being June 20th. I had enough products to do both, and I think it’ll be a nice challenge for myself.

wp-1459389615125.jpg

#1: Avon bubble delight vanilla cream bubble bath
FULL SIZE = 24 oz | 30% remaining
(Christmas present from my mom)

This is a little strong scented but I really love it once it’s bubbled up. It’s deliciously bubbly.

#2: Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.5 oz | 40% remaining
(from Walmart Winter 2015 Beauty Box)

I didn’t expect to like it, but I might actually repurchase this. It’s super gentle on my skin and makes me just feel clean and hydrated. And it doesn’t sting my eyes to scrub off mascara and liner.

#3: Maybelline The Turbo Volum’ Express Mascara
FULL SIZE | 50% remaining?
(purchased from Walmart in late 2015?)

I really love this mascara, but I fell into temptation when I got my first BeautyCon box (Winter 2015, received in February) and opened that mascara as well. I’m going to use this as much as I can remember because it’s awesome, and whatever is left in June will be tossed, which is still pushing the date a little.

#4: Ouidad Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil
SAMPLE SIZE = 2.5 oz | 99% remaining
from Birchbox Free Mystery Pack

This is actually a freaking awesome shampoo alternative. I finally used it After starting this project and it strips all the bad junk out of my hair from product testing but leaves my color in perfect condition and makes my waves look divine.

#5: Goodal Waterest First Essence
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.2 oz | 99% remaining
from Birchbox Korean Beauty Curated Box

I tried this once to review the box it came in, and then haven’t touched it. I know there’s an essence step you can do in your routine so I’ll add it until this is done up.

#6: Murad Hydrating Toner Sample
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.5 oz | 20% remaining
from BeautyCon BFF Winter Essentials 2015

I adore this toner, it’s going so fast though it’s actually making me sad! I might have to shell out the $20+. But probably on ebay since it’s as low as $15.99.

#7: NoTS 28 Remedy Balancing Toner
SAMPLE SIZE = 0.3 oz | 35% remaining
from Ipsy February 2016

I’d like to use it up since it’s for acne and I’m trying to conquer my breakouts for good. It’s way too expensive to repurchase.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ll be making a few updates to this challenge, mostly as I finish an item or make significant progress (or get frustrated and need some other makeup-trapped souls to feel for me), before it’s over June 20th.

If you’re doing any sort of project pan, I’d love to check it out!

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “Project Pan {7 by Summer}

Hey girl!

