Boxes

Birchbox Reveal! {April 2016}

I’m not in much of a writing mood today, so I thought I’d share my Birchbox preview instead. I will be receiving the curated box on one account, and this is my second box! 7 items!!!!! It’s rumored that the hair products will be 1 deluxe and 2 foil samples… I’m fine with that!

The Curated Box:

birchbox april 2016 spoiler

Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Solution
This is a 1.7 oz sample worth $3.57.
This is one of the reasons I got this box. I have yet to try a Micellar Solution and this plus the hand cream plus the contour cream? Yas.

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Volumizing Lifting Spray
This will be a 1 oz sample worth $4.89.
I don’t mind my current PARLOR sample, so I’m hoping this one is nice too.

Tocca Crema da Mano – Giulietta
This will be a 1 oz sample worth $5.00.
I’m kinda excited for a green apple hand cream.

Dr. Jart+ Liftra Contour Cream
This is a 0.16 oz sample worth $5.68.
A contouring Cream vs a makeup? Sure!

Laura Geller New York Baked Blush-n-Brighten
This is a 0.06 mini/deluxe sample worth $9.54.
I’m not sure if I will use this or pass it on, but I’m almost hoping I’ll like it and keep it! Even though I don’t need another blush.

This box is worth about $28.68 based on cost per oz.

birchbox april 2016 preview

My 7 Piece Box:

Acure Organics Lip Lush
This will be a full size sample worth $5.99.
I’m not exactly going to complain about a full size gloss, but I’m not a big gloss fan in general so we’ll see if I keep or swap this.

Juliette Has A Gun Anyway
This will be a sample of a perfume is $59.17 per oz.
I love the name. I f**king LOVE the name. I have Juliette Has A Gun Not A Perfume, and it’s lovely, so this should hopefully be yummy as well. It’s described as ‘nonchalance in a bottle’, but the unisex part scares me a little.

Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator
This will be a sample of the scrub worth $8.03 per oz.
This has excellent reviews so I’m excited to try it. I love scrubs and ones that can double as a mask, even more so!

Supergoop! Daily Correct CC Cream ​SPF
This will be a 0.1 oz sample worth $2.00.
This will be my second Supergoop! product, and I’m excited for another one. SPF baby!

Davines OI / All in One Milk
This will be a sample or foil at $6.57 per oz.
I actually like trying interesting hair products and I’ve NEVER had a hair ‘milk’. I’m hoping this is the deluxe sample of the trio.

Davines OI / Shampoo
This will be a sample or foil at $2.95 per oz.
This is a pretty expensive shampoo, and I really don’t mind trying hair care samples especially when they are bonus items and not the main items of my box.

Davines OI / Conditioner
This will be a sample or foil at $3.86 per oz.
I love that they’re sending a set of 3 products, but both shampoo and conditioner. No complaints.

What are you getting in your Birchbox?

If you aren’t subscribed yet but want to become a subscriber, you can sign up here using my link. Use EYEKOGIFT to get a free $16 liner in addition to your box, or RIFLEBOX16 to get the curated box this month.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

4 thoughts on “Birchbox Reveal! {April 2016}

  1. I almost cancelled last month and then I saw the curated box and I was like okkkk I’ll give this a chance! I really want to try the blush and the micellar water. I’m just so sad at getting tiny tiny samples!

    Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

