Boxes · Deal Alert

BeautyCon Spring 2016 Unboxing + $10 Off

bunny x beautycon

About The BeautyCon Box: BeautyCon Box is a seasonal subscription box, normally totaling ~$35.99 per quarter once you add shipping. This is a completely curated, non-customized box, and every subscriber will receive the same things each quarter. The boxes are put together by popular gurus or celebs and seem to always include a mascara and a lippie among the various other beauty items and accessories.

Already know you’re interested? Use my referral link for $10 off your Spring Box when you sign up. (until sold out, then it would be $10 off summer)

What’s In The Box?

beautycon spring 2016

beautyblender micro.mini’s
FULL SIZE DUO
I do like beautyblender, even if I think they’re highly overpriced. I use an off-brand one basically every day for my makeup (I have the brand-name as well), and I’m excited to have these for concealer and maybe my eyeshadow base? What do you use these for?
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $18.00
My Value: $6.00
Will I buy it? TBD – prolly not. ‘XPENSIIIVE.
Full Size Price: $18.00

Benefit Cosmetics they’re real lengthening & volumizing mascara
SAMPLE = 0.14 oz tube
I’m trying sooo hard to be good and not open this yet. I’m working on finishing up an old mascara and already have a new one (and a lower-lash only one) open. I will be good I will be good I will be good… but I really wanted this sample so I’m excited to try it ASAP.
Rating: TBD
Sample Value: $12.00
My Value: $5.00
Will I buy it? TBD
Full Size Price: $24.00

Garnier SkinActive Purifying Oil-Free Cleansing Towlettes
FULL SIZE pack of 25
Ohhh these are nice. They feel glorious and it feels like they get everything off, though it takes a little gentle scrubbing for eye makeup, but I will experiment to find better ways. Now I feel like I can finish up my Simple ones from a Target box a bit ago. These are my favorites I’ve tried so far of any makeup remover wipes.
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $5.99
My Value: $5.99
Will I buy it? YES.
Full Size Price: $5.99

wp-1459822849818.jpg

GLAMGLOW YouthMud Tinglexfoliate Treatment
SAMPLE = 0.5 oz tube
Tried this tonight and my skin feels nice, the exfoliation was gentle. But I didn’t see any major results or feel much tingling. There’s sort of weird little rubbery feeling bits in it? Which was what had me trying not to giggle and making that face before it dried. (btw, I was dressed, I promise).  I like that you exfoliate it off your skin by rehydrating it. That’s pretty neat. I’d have to see more results with this to consider ever purchasing it for that price.
Rating: 3.5/5
Sample Value: $20.29
My Value: $5.99
Will I buy it? TBD but prolly not due to price.
Full Size Price: $69.00

img_20160404_154125966-01-01.jpeg

Maybelline NY The Rock Nudes Palette
FULL SIZE
This is the very first palette I’m sticking to for a week, and it’s pretty. I wish the colors were just a LITTLE brighter and bolder… but they are supposed to be nudes so I get it. I didn’t really need another nude palette. I feel like most beauty subscribers are in the same boat, but also are probably excited to try it. Pretty good quality, a little smaller than my phone so it’s compact enough for travel if I ever get a life and go anywhere that involves makeup.
Rating: 4.5/5
Sample Value: $9.99
My Value: $8.22 (current Amazon price)
Will I buy it? I’d purchase another Maybelline palette.
Full Size Price: $9.99

Murad Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 30
SAMPLE = 0.33 oz tube
I oddly like SPF’s. I forget to wear them so this is a great reminder since my gingerness is allergic to the sun. I haven’t tried it yet though, I’ve been trying to use things up. A review will come when I get to it. I love my Hydrating Toner from Murad.
Rating: TBD
Sample Value: $11.65
My Value: TBD
Will I buy it? TBD
Full Size Price: $60.00

wp-1459824549648.jpg

NCLA Grav3yargirl Designer Nail Wraps
FULL SIZE pack of 26 wraps
Some of these are ones I’d basically never use… except I might try them for a concept or look soon. So I opened them tonight and I had to delete my review and write a totally different one. Three of these came off within HOURS. All I did was lay in bed and then wash my face. WTF? It was super cute ones that came off too. Come on NCLA you’re better than that. I followed the directions PRECISELY for once. Clean nails, base and top coat.
Rating: 1/5
Sample Value: $22.00
My Value: $6.99 for ones I’m attracted to; $0.99 after testing.
Will I buy it? I don’t know if this is an awful batch or what, but no.
Full Size Price: $22.00

pacifica disappointment

Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in Nudie Red
FULL SIZE
I don’t know if it’s the preservatives or if I got a bad batch, but this smells like gasoline, which is almost funny because it specifically lists none is used. The formula is a little dry, the color is very pretty, but the lipstick I received is completely unwearable because the smell makes me nauseous. – I’m waiting to hear back from BeautyCon about whether this is normal or I somehow got a bad one. Pretty disappointed in that.
Rating: 0/5
Sample Value: $8.99
My Value: $0.00
Will I buy it? If this isn’t a bad batch… no. Absolutely not.
Full Size Price: $8.99

NYX Cosmetics Matte Finish Setting Spray
FULL SIZE
I haven’t had a chance to test this product yet. I’ll do a review once I’ve gotten an idea of how it works, but I’m excited to have it!
Rating: TBD
Sample Value: $7.99
My Value: ~$3.99
Will I buy it? TBD
Full Size Price: $7.99

beautycon spring 2016 unboxing

OTHER
BeautyCon x Grav3yardgirl Keychain (~$10 retail?) – $3.99 personal
BeautyCon x Grav3yardgirl Tie-dye Hair Ties (~$5 retail?) – $2.99 personal

ADDED VALUE
$20 DollsKill Gift Card (used to purchase JS Jawbreaker for just shipping 😀 )

img_20160404_164559.jpg

and today’s look with The Rock Nudes
(a subtle almost-halo eye using the purple, gold, and light shimmer tones)

Box Summary

Box Cost: $35.99 shipped (I paid $19.36 shipped on a deal)
Box Rating: 4/5
Full Size Products: 6  Deluxe Samples: 2  Other: 2
Total Sample Value: $129.88
Total Personal Value: $52.25
+ Added Value: $20 DollsKill Gift Card
= Total Box Value = $72.25
Opinion: I’m content with this box. I was a little more excited about the contents of the last box, although I prefer Bunny as a personality. I love the value of it, but it’s almost that everything is SOO wearable that if you have much of a makeup collection it’s not adding much new to it. I’m VERY excited for my DollsKill gift card purchase to ship. Jeffree Star’s Velour Liquid Lipstick in Jawbreaker. With my deal, that gift card paid for the entire box.

Check out my Winter 2015 unboxing, or use my referral link for $10 off when you sign up.

 

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

5 thoughts on “BeautyCon Spring 2016 Unboxing + $10 Off

  1. Thank you so much for doing this! I was just about to purchase one but I already have the NYX matte spray and they’re real mascara. The only other thing I’d want to try is the Garnier wipes and beauty blenders, but I could just buy those haha

    Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

