Updates

March Empties & Destash

wp-1459651950361.jpg

The empties part isn’t that hard… the only things I emptied this month were single use samples and masks.

Etude House I Need You Tea Tree Mask – 2/5
Not bad not great. The holes for this are the completely wrong size for my face and it makes me feel like the bottom of my face should jut out an inch wider and an inch forward to fit it. But it made my skin feel nice. No noticeable improvement after just one use. I’ve got 19 more to go from this pack.
Repurchase: No

Tony Moly I’m Real Pomegranate Mask Sheet – Elasticity – 4/5
These all just smell so good. And they fit my face better than any other mask I’ve tried. I was down to just 2 masks left after these (hence buying the Etude House to try something new).
Repurchase: Yes

Tony Moly I’m Real Makgeoli Mask Sheet – Skin Purifying – 4/5
Felt pretty good on. I did feel like my pores were easier to wash clean the morning after using this.
Repurchase: Yes

Wilma Schumann Skincare Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads – 3/5
You know the jelly slugs spell in Harry Potter? I felt like someone aimed that on my face. Made for a funny selfie though for my Birchbox review. No results.
Repurchase: No

Nugg Anti-Aging Facial Mask Pod – 4/5
This was pretty cool. It felt like a spa treatment. My skin felt unbelievably hydrated after, and there was enough to use on face, neck, and chest.
Repurchase: Yes – In a different variety.

Clairol Hair Food Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner Foils – 1/5 & 3/5
The shampoo was the second worst experience I’ve had with a shampoo. My hair felt gross and chemically after. Maybe it’s not for dyed hair. The conditioner couldn’t make up for it enough to be worth it.
Repurchase: NO!

Now the destash part… that’s a little more intense.

I won’t include photos of what I gave away, because quite honestly I didn’t take pictures of them all together and just passed them on as they came.

What I Gave Away In March:

  1. pur-lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum (don’t need)
  2. Organic Surge Lavender Meadow Hand & Nail Cream (scent)
  3. Me me me Loose Powder Brush (duplicate received)

Not too bad… but have you seen the list of things I’m destashing to sell?

Round 1: 

IMG_20160331_180616498

And final:

destash 2

*sorry for the crappy picture quality, it was one quick shot before individual ones (along with a note card with my username: aka the white rectangle; and 3 things are stil missing from the photos!!! so much damn work*

 

What I Destashed:

  1. Julep Light On Your Lips in Soiree
  2. Julep Nail Polish in Joss
  3. Julep Nail Polish in Madison
  4. Julep Nail Polish in Nayely
  5. Julep Nail Polish in Corinne
  6. Ulta Voluptuous Volume Mascara in Jet Black
  7. Ulta Weightless Lipstick in Mauve Me
  8. Ulta Dual Ended Eyeliner in Black Brown / Halo
  9. Ulta Apricot Blush / Yellow Diamond Highlighter
  10. Ulta Small Eyeshadow Brush
  11. Ulta Large Eyeshadow Brush
  12. Ulta Blush Brush
  13. elf cosmetics Blush Palette in Light
  14. elf cosmetics Pressed Mineral Bronzer
  15. elf cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow in Enchanted
  16. elf cosmetics Mascara Primer
  17. elf cosmetics Mineral Infused Mascara
  18. elf cosmetics EX-tra Lip Gloss in Michael
  19. Camilla Cosmetics Lipstick in 23
  20. Camilla Cosmetics Lipgloss in 23
  21. Ecolips Tinted Balm in Sugarplum
  22. Prim Botanicals Lip & Cheek Glow
  23. NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels
  24. Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo in Rose Gold
  25. TEMPTU Warm Glow Bronzer Deluxe Sample
  26. Color Club Mini Nail Polish in That’s My Jam
  27. Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow Deluxe Sample
  28. LAQA & Co. Cheeky Lip Tint
  29. Essie Marshmallow Nail Colour
  30. ARROW BOOST Color Enhancing Lip Balm
  31. Chella Lipstick Pencil
  32. W3LL PEOPLE Bio Brightener Invisible Powder Sample
  33. L’Oreal Boost It Air Blown Texture Mist
  34. Medusa’s Make-Up Body Shimmer in Healthy
  35. theBalm Cosmetics Stainiac in Beauty Queen Deluxe Sample
  36. bellapierre cosmetics Cheek&Lip Stain in Pink
  37. Glamour Dolls Glitter Liner in Jenna (Lilac)
  38. Nanacoco Lip Gloss in First Kiss
  39. Colour Me Pink Fragrance Sample
  40. Beauty Box 5 Custom Temporary Tattoo

If you’re wondering the math on that? it’s $329.55 worth of makeup destashed. And it took me around 4 hours just to list it all to sell. Ugh!

I use blush maybe 3 times a month… I really didn’t need EIGHT FREAKING BLUSHES I’ve received just since December. sheesh.

One thought on “March Empties & Destash

  1. Great job with the destashing! It’s tough but it took you a while to accumulate those, and a while longer to realize you don’t need ALL that stuff. It’s a process, really!

    Like

Hey girl!

