Updates

March Makeup Haul (with $794.79 Savings)

Yes, you did read that right, this month I SAVED $794.79 in makeup… I don’t think I’ve spent that much on makeup in my life, let alone saved it. The cringey part is when I look at what I did spend, between the boxes and a few little orders, but it came out at different times and there’s only a few things that I’m ‘meh’ about, and they were worth it for the opportunity to share them with you guys.

This, is the makeup I received in March… or well, most of it.  I had already given some things away, used a few up, and misplaced some.

img_20160331_185143.jpg

**this breakdown includes several items not pictured**

Boxes: ELF, Birchbox, Ipsy, Beauty Box 5, FabFitFun, Julep, Target, Lip Monthly
Hauls: Amazon: Etude Masks, Ulta: Palette + $88 Free Gift

Total Retail Value: $906.61
Total $$ Paid: $111.82
Total Savings: $794.79
Savings Percentage: 87%

I have to say, there’s no way in hell I’d ever have paid $100+ in makeup in a single haul or in a month paid all at once, but several of the subscriptions were year longs or quarterly, paid for in advance, so it feels like less in my mind at least. Looking back, there are boxes I wouldn’t repurchase based on this month, but I do look forward to receiving them for the duration of the prepaid sub.

My 5 Star Products This Month:

Banana Boat Sun Comfort SPF 30 Lotion from Target Beauty Box
The only sunscreen I’ve ever tried that doesn’t smell like sunscreen, but still works.

Smashbox Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio in Filter from Birchbox (curated)
I was excited because it was smashbox, and it totally lived up to my hopes. Perfect matte nude eye trio for everyday use and travel.

birchbox-march-2016-look-2.jpg.jpg

shown: Smashbox trio, Julep liner, Brandis (teal)

Julep Nail Polish in Brandis from Julep (mystery add-on)
(The teal polish) Perfect for spring and it matches the eyeliner I picked out.

julep march 2016 lux magdalene

Julep Nail Polish in Magdalene from Julep
This is one of the most gorgeous blue polishes I’ve ever seen or worn.

Julep Nail Polish in Luz from Julep
Golden glimmery almost bronzey colors? Yes!

IMG_20160309_103503553(1)

Julep when pencil met gel in electric teal shimmer from Julep
Goes on like a gel, smudge-proof as hell, and soo pretty.

eSalon Perfect Ending Leave-In Conditioner from Ipsy
Just a great basic leave-in conditioner.

Organic Surge Lavender Meadow Hand & Nail Cream from Ipsy
Hate the smell so it’s moms now, but it gave me results so instantly that I still had to give it 5 stars. It’s not their fault I don’t like lavender.

and my 4.5 Stars aka Honorable Mention:

Gorge I’ll Make You Look Amazing Daily Spray from FabFitFun

elf cosmetics Makeup Remover Pen from elf play beautifully

elf cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow in Enchanted from elf play beautifully

Sinful Colors Professional Nail Color in Hush Money from Target Beauty Box

Milk Makeup Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M. from Birchbox

Julep Nail Polish in Danica from Julep (in mystery trio add-on)

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black from Ipsy

This extreme influx in makeup did inspire another clean-out of my collection. I’ll be including my destash / stuff to sell from this and past items along with my March Empties post. If you haven’t checked out my Battle of the Boxes post, I have a breakdown of how every subscription faired, and links to all of my reviews this month.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “March Makeup Haul (with $794.79 Savings)

  1. Aloha beautiful,

    I just came across your blog and I really enjoy reading your makeup posts :-).

    I like the fact that we are interested in the same type of things and write about similar topics.

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (and hopefully motivate and inspire you to become the healthiest and strongest you :-)) beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    http://claudiamariefit.com

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Liked by 1 person

Hey girl!

