Boxes

Target Beauty Box {March 2016}

If you haven’t heard about Target’s near infamous Beauty Box, this is the fast-selling customer favorite that beauty buffs across the country vie for the second it hops on the market, following some blogs and Instagram’s specifically to get notifications about when this hits the virtual shelves. It’s known for selling out, and typically sells for around $5-$12 a month. Each box has a different theme, and what makes this box a little more unique is you see everything in the curated box before you order it. It’s also a one time purchase, not a subscription, so you can pick and choose… and battle it out to make it to the checkout cart in time before your fellow beauty lovers.

Check for availability here, or see my past boxes.

This month’s theme is vacay vibes.

What’s In The Box?

IMG_20160308_194042

Clairol Hair Food Moisture Shampoo
SAMPLE = 0.33 oz foil
This made my hair feel really gross. Maybe it wasn’t enough product to be effective, maybe I had a bad hair day, but my experience with it, I wouldn’t even open a free sample of it again.
Rating: 1/5
Sample Value: $0.18
My Value: $0.25
Will I buy it? No.
Full Size Price: $9.99

Clairol Hair Food Moisture Conditioner
SAMPLE = 0.33 oz foil
This fixed some of the icky feeling of my hair from the shampoo, but not enough to validate buying it.
Rating: 3/5
Sample Value: $0.18
My Value: $0.25
Will I buy it? No.
Full Size Price: $9.99

Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray
TRAVEL SIZE = 2 oz bottle
I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, but I like the other products I’ve gotten from the brand.
Rating: TBD
Sample Value: $4.74
My Value: $1.99
Will I buy it? TBD
Travel Size Price: $4.74

Sinful Colors Professional Nail Color in Hush Money
FULL SIZE
I’ve got a few other Sinful Colors polishes and they’re all pretty good quality. This is a color that’s definitely pretty and it’s wearable in one coat, but two coats makes it look chic as hell.
Rating: 4.5/5
Sample Value: $2.02
My Value: $2.99
Will I buy it? Yes, in other colors.
Full Size Price: $2.02

Laneige Water Sleeping Mask
SAMPLE = 0.6 oz
You know those products that make you go ‘…huh?’ This is one of them. You put it on, and sleep. But my skin felt super soft in the morning. It felt like it soaked into any bits of older skin on my face and moisturized beneath them because when I washed my face in the morning it felt like all new skin under what I gently rinsed off.
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $5.33
My Value: $3.99
Will I buy it? Unsure.
Full Size Price: $24.00

Banana Boat Sun Comfort SPF 30 Lotion
SAMPLE = 1 oz tube
I didn’t expect all that much from this, I’ve used Banana Boat before and it felt like basically every other sunscreen, but this one didn’t smell remotely like sunscreen! It actually smelled good and felt good on, and even just the 30 SPF kept me protected out in the sun hanging with my family by our riverfront for the day.
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $1.24
My Value: $1.29
Will I buy it? Yes. Probably higher SPF though.
Full Size Price: $7.49

IMG_20160308_193337

Nugg Anti-Aging Facial Mask
FULL SIZE = Individual
This was an interesting experience. There was enough of the mask to layer it on extra thick, and put it down across my chest (hey.. it’s anti-aging, don’t give me that look!) It looked a little um… interesting… on, but it did make my skin feel moisturized and silky for days after. I wouldn’t normally get an anti-aging mask, but I’d try this again in another variety. And for some reason the individual packaging makes me willing to spend more on it per oz because it feels like a trade-off instead of paying for spa-treatments, which I’d never do anyway. Advertising at work!
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $3.29
My Value: $2.19
Will I buy it? Unsure.
Full Size Price: $3.29

you are AMAZING Hello Beautiful Skin Body Lotion in Juicy Grapefruit
SAMPLE = 1 oz tube
I’m so bad at using body lotion, but this is what I’m using for hand lotion at the moment. The smell is fantastic and it feels perfect when it soaks into your skin.
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $0.49
My Value: $1.29
Will I buy it? Potentially.
Full Size Price: $3.99

Caress Adore Forever Body Wash
SAMPLE = 1.8 oz bottle
It’s still weird to me to smear on maroon body wash, but like the advertisements claim, it does release fragrance hours later. I’m happy to use this one up. I like the fragrance of this one better than the Love Forever scent that I received in a previous box.
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $0.53
My Value: $0.55
Will I buy it? Unsure.
Full Size Price: $3.99

Box Summary

Box Cost: $5
Box Rating: 4
Full Size Products: 1 Deluxe Samples: 6 Foils: 2
Total Sample Value: $18.00
Total Personal Value: $14.79
+ Added Value: $0.00
= Total Box Value = $14.79
Opinion: I was almost going to pass on this box, and I’m really glad I didn’t. The items that I didn’t think would be very exciting ended up being my favorites, and they’re definitely worth it. Not one item to give away.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

9 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box {March 2016}

Hey girl!

