Boxes

Birchbox Ready For Anything {March 2016}

It’s Birchbox time again! First up this month is the curated box that’s still available for the selection! I’m still waiting on my 2nd box. In the meantime, here’s the look from this box:

birchbox-march-2016-look-2.jpg.jpg

About Birchbox: Birchbox is a $10/month subscription box filled with 4-6 beauty & cosmetics samples every month, delivered to your door in an adorable and reusable box. You will primarily receive deluxe samples with a few full size products every month or two. Your samples are moderately tailored to your beauty profile, and you can earn back $6.00 of your subscription cost in store credit every month by sharing your bag to social media (Facebook or Twitter) through the Birchbox website or app, and reviewing your items on the site.

Birchbox is currently unique in having the option each month to choose 1 of your samples from a selection, choose the curated box, OR leave your box random. This box is the curated box for March.

Sign-up for Birchbox, or see more of my Birchbox reviews!

What’s In The Box?

birchbox-march-2016-ready-for-anything.jpg.jpg

Wilma Schumann Skincare Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads
SAMPLE = 1 pair
You know how jelly slugs are a thing in the Wizarding World? That’s what this felt like on my face. Weird, but I guess hydrating? I didn’t notice a huge difference in appearance or texture, but they weren’t really damaged to begin with.
Rating: 3/5
Sample Value: $3.60
My Value: $1.49
Will I buy it? No.
Full Size Price: $18.00 for 5 pairs

image

Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio in Filter
SAMPLE = 0.04 oz trio
I was expecting full size originally, but this doesn’t disappoint. I’ve never in my life even hit pan on an eyeshadow, so this trio is about the perfect size, and just so cute and sleek. These are also the msot blendable eyeshadows I’ve ever dealt with, and the shades are the perfect nude trio. Good job Smashbox!
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $12.44
My Value: $4.29
Will I buy it? x
Full Size Price: $28.00

Birchbox March 2016 Ready For Anything Swatches.jpg

MILK + Smashbox swatches

MILK Makeup Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M.
SAMPLE = 0.014 mini lippie
MLBB. It goes on soft, it’s a gorgeous color, it fades naturally without leaving a yucky looking gap or line (for me at least). It’s very matte without being drying, and while people are saying it’s small, I actually think there’s plenty of product in this sample, though I wouldn’t turn down more becaue it’s really pretty.
Rating: 4.5/5
Sample Value: $3.08
My Value: $0.99
Will I buy it? It’s a little expensive for a lipstick for as often as I wear one. I’ll be watching for deals though and I definitely want to try other MILK products.
Full Size Price: $22.00

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Smoothing Blowout Spray
SAMPLE = 1 oz bottle
I don’t use a blowdryer on my hair, so this isn’t a ‘blowout’ spray for me, but to test it for you girls I did a look and used this before running my fingers through it and fluffing it… and I actually liked it! Even without a blowdryer, you can look like you got a good blowout… does that sound dirty to anyone else?
Rating: 4/5
Sample Value: $4.89
My Value: $2.00
Will I buy it? It’s not something I’d need full size of.
Full Size Price: $24.00

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream
SAMPLE = 0.24 oz tub
This is a nice creamy… cream. I don’t feel descriptive right now, sue me. I’m just sort of neutral on this. It didn’t do anything great for me but it’s a nice moisturizing cream.
Rating: 3/5
Sample Value: $4.04
My Value: $2.49
Will I buy it? It just didn’t excite me.
Full Size Price: $27.50

birchbox-march-2016-look-1.jpg.jpg

Milk Makeup Lip Color in C.R.E.A.M. + Smashbox Trio in Filter + PARLOR Blowout Spray

Box Summary

birchbox-march-2016-ready-for-anything-unboxing.jpg.jpg

Box Price: $10.00
Box Rating: 4
Full Size Products: 0  Deluxe Samples: 4  Foils: 1
Total Sample Value: $28.05
Total Personal Value: $11.26
+ Added Value: $6.00 in points
= Total Box Value = $17.26
Opinion: I feel really satisfied with the products in this box. I really don’t mind one time use things, especially when it’s something like a special treatment, but I loveee it when I get something like an eyeshadow set or a lipstick sample that will last me a few weeks or longer. I am also receiving a ‘random’ box this month and I can’t wait to get it soon and try everything!

Hey! Let’s Connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

Hey girl!

