Boxes

My Double Ipsy Bag Reveal {March 2016}

3 months in and Ipsy finally impressed me!!! Either of these bags on their own would make me happy, and even the duplicates in this month aren’t bad. For once, I haven’t seen anyone else (yet) with a bag combination that I’d prefer.

I drastically changed up both of my profiles and it freaking worked!! My bags are legit 10X better!

march 2016 ipsy reveal

Bag #1:

  • Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black (FULL SIZE?)
  • Organic Surge Lavender Meadow Hand & Nail Cream (SAMPLE)
  • NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick (FULL SIZE)
  • Me me me Loose Powder Brush (TOOL)
  • TEMPTU Warm Glow Bronzer (SAMPLE/TESTER)

The only thing I won’t use potentially due to scent only is the hand cream, but if it’s not strong, I reallly need a good hand cream right now. My nail beds are dehydrated something awful. I wanted an eyeliner and I wanted the lipstick and both of those should be full size. And I’m glad I got Skone over Illamasqua purely because it looks closer to what I’m used to using.

Bag #2:

  • NoTS 28 Remedy Balancing Toner (SAMPLE)
  • eSalon Perfect Ending Leave-In Conditioner (SAMPLE)
  • Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo in Rose Gold (unsure?)
  • NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick (FULL SIZE)
  • Me me me Loose Powder Brush (TOOL)

If I was going to get duplicates, I’m glad it’s the lipstick since it can potentially be two different colors. The only not so great combination would be two of the Pink Lust, but even that, hell I’ll use one. An extra powder brush is fine with me too, I didn’t particularly need any of the other brushes and it is marked on both profiles that I like brushes. I’m so glad that just one month into having Toners as a specific option, I got one!

I don’t know that there’s other items that would have made this bag ‘better’. Maaybe if they’d swapped one brush for a mask? But I really don’t mind the second one. I might be the only one glad I didn’t get the ColourPop Highlighter.. not because I don’t think it’s a good product, but because I have one! Just in pure white 😀 It actually is fantastic and totally worth the price. I’ve been reaching for it every day.

Also just so people realize this… the Manna Kadar is a 3-in-1 highlighter/blush/eyeshadow, Ipsy just listed it wrong. I got one from Beauty Box 5 this month in the same shade. It’s quite gorgeous.

Now I’m just hoping for two different bag colors. But it really doesn’t matter in the long run.

Are you interested in signing up for Ipsy? 99% of the time the bags are sold out before the start of the month, so if you sign-up now and boost yourself off the wait list through social sharing (you can set to private or delete after) your first bag will most likely be April. If I’m the one to convince you, I’d love it if you used my sign-up link!

About Ipsy: Ipsy is the $10/month beauty subscription bag known for being more ‘makeup’ based. They ship you 4-6 deluxe to full size samples every month, inside a cute or chic makeup bag, all wrapped up in a bright pink bubble-wrap envelope. Samples are somewhat customized to your beauty profile, and come from a variety of well known to indie brands, ranging from high end to drugstore prices. You can earn ~100 points each month for reviewing your products and bag, and sharing those reviews on Facebook or Twitter. These points can then be redeemed for specific point rewards (samples/cosmetics) varying in value.

Sign-up for your first Ipsy Glambag, or check out my other Ipsy bag reviews!

Hey! Let’s Connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

5 thoughts on “My Double Ipsy Bag Reveal {March 2016}

Hey girl!

