Boxes

Birchbox March 2016 Reveal + Value Breakdown

Birchbox subscriber? It looks like the reveals are up! And I don’t just mean for those curated boxes. I have two accounts on Birchbox, both of them are currently live!

Click here to see if yours is up too!

Box #1:

birchbox reveal up

I’m loving the box theme too. But we’d already seen that. Does anyone else think Birchbox and Ipsy have similar header backgrounds for March? Here’s what I’m getting:

NOTE: I did NOT use my sample choice for this box.

theBalm cosmetics Stainiac – full size value $17.00 for 0.3 oz
I’m pretty excited about this one. I’m on a lippie kick to see what I like and what works for me. And this is another lip+cheek stain. So that’s pretty neat, although I’m getting quite the collection of lip+cheek. The sample size of this product is 0.04 oz and is worth $2.26.

Curl Keeper by Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper Gel – full size $17.50 for 8 oz
Another one I’m pretty happy with. This is my only hair product and I’d way rather try a new gel this month than a new shampoo just because I know I get those samples so often and expect some in my Spring 2016 Walmart box. This sample is a 1 oz packet worth $2.18.

trèStiQue Color & Smudge Shadow Crayon – full size $26.00 for 0.06 oz
I’m excited about this too! Even if I just got a new shadow palette (or two, since one was a freebie). The blush stick I got from trèStiQue in my last Ipsy bag was gorgeous, and the creator is such a sweetheart. Any of the color options would be usable for me. I’m guessing we’ll get the mini shadow crayon size, which is 0.02 oz stick worth about $8.66.

JUARA Radiance Enzyme Scrub – full size $38.00 for 2.5 oz
Ooo new scrub! I haven’t gotten a scrub in any box yet! And it doubles as a mask if you leave it on for 1-3 minutes. The sample size of this looks to be 0.27 oz worth $4.10.

Supergoop! Anti-Aging City Sunscreen Serum SPF 30 – full size $42.00 for 2 oz
I feel like I’m the only person excited about sunscreen. As a ginger I feel allergic to the sun 99% of the time, so I’m happy to have another freebie sunscreen, and I’ve never gotten to try Supergoop! products before. This sample size looks to be 0.33 oz worth roughly $6.93.

Just under $25 value for this bag if the samples are consistent with what they’ve sent out in past boxes/years to others. Neat!

And then there’s my curated box breakdown 😀

Box #2:

birchbox ready for anything

The cool thing about getting the curated box is you can see the actual samples that you’ll receive! Although the sizing isn’t always easy to tell.

birchbox-ready-for-anything-box-coupon-code-97970

Wilma Schumann Skincare Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads – full size $18.00 for 5 sets
I’ve never gotten to try any sort of undereye product, nor anything from this brand. I’m excited to try it! This box includes 1 set of eye pads worth $3.60

Smashbox Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio in Filter – full size value $28.00 for 0.09 oz
I just got a palette of neutral eyeshadows. But who’s going to turn this down? It will be the first non-primer product I’ve gotten from Smashbox, and a trio is handy for travel. Sample size 0.04 oz est $12.44 value.

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Smoothing Blowout Spray – full size $24.00 for 4.9 oz
Not actually sure if I’ll use this. I never use a blow dryer on my hair… But it’s a nice looking brand and the scent described is nice. This sample is 1 oz worth about $4.89

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream – full size $27.50 for 1.7 oz
A super moisturizing cream? Yes please. And a nice size too! Even if I didn’t use this on my face I’m betting it would be great for hands. This sample is 0.24 oz worth about $4.04

Milk Makeup Lip Color – full size value $22.00 for 0.01 oz
This one really confuses and excites me. MILK is a pretty cult brand that’s focused on individuality and creating your own unique look from their extremely dynamic products. We’ll base the price on the mini kit of 3 for $18, making this $6.00.

So this box is roughly $30.97?

If you chose a random bag but would like to choose this box, you can purchase this bag separately from Birchbox for $10 if you are a current subscriber. If you don’t want to subscribe, but still want to purchase this box, it’s available in the shop for $15.00.

(If you buy: Try TAKEALEAP20, TAKEOFF10, TAKEOFF20, COMEBACK20, MOBILE20, WELCOMEOFFER20, BEAUTYMAVEN, or use the Bonus Shop!)

Not a subscriber yet? Need to know more?

TIP: To subscribe now, click one of my sign up links and use READYFORANYTHING for the Curated box, or SUBSCRIBENOW50 for 50 points ($5 credit in the Birchbox store – redeemable in $10 increments).

About Birchbox: Birchbox is a $10/month subscription box filled with 4-6 beauty & cosmetics samples every month, delivered to your door in an adorable and reusable box. You will primarily receive deluxe samples with a few full size products every month or two. Your samples are moderately tailored to your beauty profile, and you can earn back $6.00 of your subscription cost in store credit every month by sharing your bag to social media (Facebook or Twitter) through the Birchbox website or app, and reviewing your items on the site.

Birchbox is currently unique in having the option each month to choose 1 of your samples from a selection, choose the curated box, OR leave your box random.

Sign-up for Birchbox, or see more of my Birchbox reviews!

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “Birchbox March 2016 Reveal + Value Breakdown

Hey girl!

