Boxes

March 2016 Ipsy Spoilers + Updated Quiz PSA

If you’re finding this post in your efforts of searching for the Ipsy Quiz information, check out my updated guide of How To Hack Ipsy.

wp-1456319215980.jpg

March 2016 Ipsy Spoilers

IT Cosmetics – Bye Bye Under Eye (Concealer)

NUDESTIX Lip + Cheek Pencil

Illamasqua Precision Ink

NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick potentially in Kitten Heels, Soft Spoken, & Pink Lust

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Primer in Hydrating

ColourPop Eye Shadow

The only thing of this I wouldn’t be excited about is the cheek + lip. It doesn’t look like a shade that I’m in need of (flattering on me yes, needing another, no). I’m also not sure anymore if I want the concealer simply due to the low chance that even the light shade will be light enough for me. But I’d be excited to try it and see if I could mix, IF I get it.

About Ipsy: Ipsy is the $10/month beauty subscription bag known for being more ‘makeup’ based. They ship you 4-6 deluxe to full size samples every month, inside a cute or chic makeup bag, all wrapped up in a bright pink bubble-wrap envelope. Samples are somewhat customized to your beauty profile, and come from a variety of well known to indie brands, ranging from high end to drugstore prices. You can earn ~100 points each month for reviewing your products and bag, and sharing those reviews on Facebook or Twitter. These points can then be redeemed for specific point rewards (samples/cosmetics) varying in value.

Interested? Sign-up for your first Ipsy Glambag, or check out my other Ipsy bag reviews!

Now… you might have already seen the spoilers around, but as part of my project to see how good Ipsy gets at matching my profile, I went back through to make sure I knew my options, and there’s some new ones!

Ipsy’s Beauty Quiz

TIP: Ipsy customer service has recommended no more than 1-3 choices in each category, saying that their most satisfied customers tend to get the best results with this limited selection. (I’m not good at following that… oh well)

UPDATES: Highlighter, Bronzer, Blushes (& I believe Lip Liner) are now SEPARATE items. I also believe Toner & Mist, Serum, Exfoliant, and Lip Balm are new options.

Here’s the full breakdown of the questions available now in the Ipsy Beauty Quiz:
(and what I have selected for the next month on each of my two Ipsy profiles)

ipsy quiz 01 - skintone

What is your skin tone?

Both Profiles: Fair

ipsy quiz 02 - eye color

What color are your eyes?

My Profile: Blue

Experiment: Amber

ipsy quiz 03 - hair color

What color is your hair?

My Profile: Red

Experiment: Black

ipsy quiz 04 - style

Which of these looks best describe styles you are interested in?

My Profile: Hip/Edgy, Club-Goer, Sultry

Experiment: Hip/Edgy, Worldly

ipsy quiz 05 - stylists

Which of these ipsy Stylists could you relate the most to?

My Profile: Michelle, Promise, Chrisspy

Experiment: Chrisspy

ipsy quiz 06 - comfort

How comfortable are you with makeup?

Both Profiles: Very comfortable

ipsy quiz 07 - adventurous

How adventurous are you with makeup?

My Profile: Very adventurous

Experiment: Somewhat adventurous

ipsy quiz 08 - beauty brands

Which of these beauty brands do you love (or would love to try)?

My Profile: Bare Essentuals, benefit, Bobbi Brown, Urban Decay, Josie Maran, MAC, Make Up Forever, theBalm, OPI, philosophy, stila, NYX, smashbox, tarte, BUXOM, YesTo, Too Faced, Murad

Experiment: Urban Decay, MAC, Make Up Forever, theBalm, OPI, stila, NYX, smashbox, tarte, Too Faced.

ipsy quiz 09 - makeup types

Which of these types of makeup products do you love the most?

My Profile: Eye Liner, Lipstick, Lip Liner, Primer, Bronzer & Contour, Brushes & Tools

Experiment: Mascara, Eye Liner, Lipstick, Lip Liner, Brushes & Tools

ipsy quiz 10 - skincare

Which of these types of skincare, haircare, and nailcare products do you love the most?

Both Profiles: Mask, Exfoliant, Serum, Toner & Mist, Eye Treatment, Acne Treatment

ipsy quiz 11 - shopping

Where do you usually shop for beauty products?

My Profile: Mass Retailers, Specialty Retailers, Online Shopping

Experiment: Specialty Retailers, Online Shopping

ipsy quiz 12 - concerns

How would you describe your skin concerns?

Both Profiles: Oiliness & Large Pores, Acne & Blemishes

ipsy quiz 13 - hair

How would you describe your hair?

Both Profiles: NONE

Age of Both Profiles

24

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

Hey girl!

