Boxes

Julep Maven March 2016 Selection Window OPEN through 2/24

If you’re a polish lover, Julep Maven is THE box for you. I got my first box in January on a sale, skipped February, and now I’m back with March with add-ons! (and actually none of the colors they released this month… except for the electric teal eyeliner 😀 ).

About Julep: Julep Maven is a $24.99 per month subscription box featuring (typically) 2 nail polishes, and one cosmetic or beauty item in the box, all full-size. Julep is unique in it’s ability to be almost completely customized, by you – you can swap between curated boxes available that month for different styles, swap out individual polishes or your beauty item, or swap out every item they set you up with to create basically your own box, but only within a window of a few days, or you will get the default box for your style profile. You can also choose to skip a month, or many months in a row.

This month I loved the beauty item they thought was right for me, so I traded out my polishes to two of their older editions available this month.

This, is my box this month:

my julep march 2016

And this, is the full order that I saved on my account for March (shipped out on 2/27).

julep march 2016

 

I originally got the Boho Glam box, and while the colors were pretty, they weren’t what I was in the mood for. The green tinged silver ‘Sage’ polish that I was originally set with inspired me to look at the golds, and then that beautiful shimmery blue just called out to me. The eyeliner is what set it over the top. I also had points to use, so I used 400 points from my first box to get the Isabella shade (also Boho Glam), and then decided to add on the March mystery packs for a tax return season splurge and get that free gift. That means I have 7 polishes coming, plus an eyeliner, plus a free gift (I’m assuming polish, but maybe makeup?)

The single mystery polish is $4.99, the mystery trio is $9.99, and the Isabella shade WAS $4.99, but I’m getting it with my redeemed points. Added to the 24.99 of my original subscription, that’s $39.97, yes, it’s a little pricey to me, but I’m giving it a full blown chance for a splurge month with that decadent eyeliner.

For me, I’m considering this a $12.00 eyeliner, and $3.99 average cost per polish, not including gift. FAR more justifiable than the $14.00 polish cost Julep runs normally.

You can still get the March box by signing up by 2/24.

Check out some of the curated boxes for March below

julep march 2016 opt 0

julep march 2016 opt 1

julep march 2016 opt 2

julep march 2016 opt 4

*This does not include the boxes with additional value for an added price, or the options that you can swap your default products out for.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

Hey girl!

