Boxes

Beauty Box 5 Unboxing {February 2016}

About Beauty Box 5: Beauty Box 5 is a fun subscription box that sends you 5 deluxe samples and full size products every month in a cute teal box for $12.00 per month, or as low as $8.25 with a longer subscription term.

The boxes are curated, with a little variation to colors or flavors you receive such as with nail polish or lip balm. They do not currently tailor to your beauty profile, but are setting up to do so in the future, and their Instagram gives out great previews of what you can see in your box before it ships out by the 9th of the month. Their typical box is full of pretty, practical, and highly usable beauty products that add some extra fun to your beauty routine. Grab the box here!

(Use HALFOFF code for $6.00 off – 1/2 first box price – w/quarterly for $8.00/box.)

When you place your order, you have the option if you’re super impatient (like me) to purchase an additional box: “The Mystery Box” for $10.00.

What’s in the box?

Freaking fabulous stuff, that’s what.

IMG_20160210_125834

Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer
SAMPLE = 0.17 oz
I was epicly excited to see this in the box after seeing the teases of other people getting it from Ipsy, and it did NOT disappoint! It goes on unbelievably smooth, sets in seconds, and gives a smooth base to enhance colors or help them blend out. Zero complaints. I’d still be more than happy to receive a sample of this in another box/bag too for when I run out of this!
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $10.00
My Value: $6.00
Will I buy it? If I find myself using eyeshadows more regularly, I will pick this up.
Full Size Price: $20.00

Starlooks Custom Lip Liner in Sultry Sangria
FULL SIZE
Somehow, Beauty Box 5 and Starlooks created a custom color that’s basically the exact shade I needed as my first lip pencil. It’s just barely a shade or so darker than my lip color and has all of the tones that match my lips, meaning it will work well with any lipstick I put on and just add a touch of dimension. And the formula? Freaking amazing. Super smooth to apply, tip doesn’t break or pull, and it lasts beautifully throughout the day.
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $16.00
My Value: $12.00
Will I buy it? I’m doubting I can pick up this color again :(! But I’ll be on the lookout for more Starlooks products.
Full Size Price: $16.00

EPIC BLEND Premium Lip Balm in Hemp Blueberry
FULL SIZE
I was so scared after snooping on Insta and seeing a Coconut flavor that I’d get that one (Coconut and Banana are almost never scents/flavors I’ll enjoy). And then I opened it up and got Blueberry? Holy hell that smells DELICIOUS. I couldn’t be happier even if it was Strawberry (my go-to for everrrything). I’m pretty sure this already surpassed my love of Chapstick, and it’s actually affordable? And good ingredients? And it kept me moisturized ALL day without needing to reapply even after eating? There’s a catch right?
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $3.49
My Value: $3.49
Will I buy it? Definitely. I’ve got to try out some of the other flavors/variations.
Full Size Price: $3.49

IMG_20160210_131402408

Manna Kadar Beauty 3in1 in Fantasy
FULL SIZE
This color and formula is absolutely gorgeous. A rosier rose-gold. With the Casper Lite skintone I’m in possession of, this definitely isn’t a highlighter for me, but its a gorgeous shimmery blush and eyeshadow tone. Unfortunately mine came broke in the travel process (and my laptop decided to wear about 3/4ths of it), but the customer service at Beauty Box 5 is superb and they had a new one coming to me in the mail the next day!
Rating: 4.5/5
Sample Value: $19.00
My Value: $8.00
Will I buy it? I’m getting so many blush/highlighters/eyeshadows that I probably won’t purchase a specific one, but it is GORGEOUS – I’m definitely glad to have one.
Full Size Price: $19.00

Hemp Nation Kiwi-Mango Body Wash
TRAVEL SIZE = 2 oz bottle
I’m not sure what the hemp theme was this month in the box, and I was a little skeptical, but it smells, and feels, Amazing. I actually have a kiwi based body scrub hanging around my bathroom too so obviously I should love this. And I do. It left my skin feeling super clean. It lathered just enough to feel effective without foaming into excess bubbliness. I DO disagree that it’s a full size product (as the card from BB5 says), partially because the photo used is of an 8 oz tube, while this is a 2 oz bottle. But I have no complaints on the size everyone received.
Rating: 5/5
Sample Value: $1.99
My Value: $1.99
Will I buy it? I’d definitely consider purchasing this if I need to get more body wash.
Full Size Price: $7.99

Box Summary

Box Rating: 5/5!
Full Size Products: 3 Deluxe Samples: 2 Foils: 0
Total Sample Value: $50.48
Total Personal Value: $31.48
= Total Box Value = $31.48
Opinion: I have no complaints about ANYTHING in this box. Even the broken product they responded so quickly and easily about replacing that I have no bad feelings about it. It’s not their fault if it got knocked around a bit on a truck. Every box I’ve gotten, I’ve gotten to try some super fun new products, and out of 3 boxes there’s only been 2 products I gave away (hair spray and a hand lotion). This is definitely great for anyone wanting highly usable products to add a functional surprise to every month. If you’d like to try Beauty Box 5, I’d love it if you would use my link!

Sign-up for Beauty Box 5, or check out the other Beauty Box 5 boxes I’ve received.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

5 thoughts on “Beauty Box 5 Unboxing {February 2016}

Hey girl!

