Boxes

Birchbox Reveal! {February 2016}

So if you haven’t heard it’s all the rage (did I really type that? yes, yes I did) to have two Birchbox subscriptions. And I’m mildly addicted to it already. SOOO I’ve got two sets of spoilers because there’s just no way I have the patience to wait for it to come. Unless they change (which has been known to happen), here’s what I’m getting this month:

birchbox feb 2016 live
Birchbox February 2016

Box #1:

Not Soap, Radio Body Wash – All I really know about this brand or product is that people are tired of receiving it in their boxes, BUT, I’ve never tried it. I’m hoping I get The Stuff Cupid Dips His Arrows In, because the description is so adorable. “The stuff that Cupid dips his arrows in (because sometimes fate needs an assist).” But they ALL sound so funny.

Whish Revitalizing Cleansing Oil – Ooo! I’m excited for this one. It was sample choice and brand new in the store, but I didn’t choose this in either box, so it’s really exciting to get to try it anyway. You apply, then add water, then rub? COOL!!

Obliphica Professional Seaberry Serum – Medium to Course – This is perfect for my hair texture, and rated 4.5 stars on average. I’m excited to get to try it since it matches me so well and the reviews are fabulous.

Color Club That’s My Jam – I JUST said in a blog comment that I had enough red nail polish, and that’s what this is, but I knew it was coming with Valentine’s Day. Maybe I’ll be able to toss my older Sinful Colors polish to keep my reds down to two, or pass it on to someone else. Cute, just not something I need.

and finally my sample choice!!!

ARROW BOOST Color Enhancing Lip Balm – Full size $14.00 lip balm sample hells yes! I do know that it’s not really PH changing but uses a red coloring agent that turns a shade of hot pink when it makes contact with air/air and heat, but still exciting.

First Impressions: I’m excited. I love that I get to try an extra item from sample choice, I’m excited about the hair product, all of the body washes sound yummy. The only miss from me is the nail polish and that’s purely because it’s in a shade I already have 2 similar polishes to.

Box 2:

12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment – Another hair treatment I’m excited to try. After the hair oil I’ve received from Birchbox I’m totally into the whole apply to towel dry hair product types. Another 4.5 star hair treatment. No complaints about this in my box!

Hey Honey Take It Off Exfoliating Honey Peel Off Mask – My sample choice for Box #2. Primarily because the name is an amusing innuendo, and because it just sounded so cute to try. Another product new to Birchbox, but it’s appeared in other subscription boxes (just not mine).

TOCCA Eau de Parfum, Emelia – So I’m not super big on perfumes, I maybe, MAYBE wear them once a month, but I don’t mind them as a sample when my other stuff is for sure stuff I’ll love. It’s described as zesty and bohemian, with clementine, fig, coconut water, magnolia and geranium. Fits my scent profile. No principle complaints.

COOLA Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint – People seem to complain about getting sunscreens. But I really don’t mind. Especially facial products that contain sunscreen. I’m a little worried about the tint because of my paper white skintone, but the last COOLA moisturizer/SPF I got was awesome and I’m almost done with it.

annnd…

another ARROW BOOST Color Enhancing Lip Balm!! I’m not going to complain at receiving another $14.00 lip balm. My basic rule for sample choice and online purchases at Birchbox is choosing things that I wouldn’t mind having a double of if it works for me. So this being the duplicate across my boxes is fan-freaking-tastic.

Initial Impressions: I’m pumped! Not only am I getting my Hey Honey, to indulge my mask addiction of the moment, but I’m getting a backup colored balm? A perfume that actually sounds pretty nice, another SPF that I might try out with just a bit of concealer under it, and an awesomely rated hair treatment? Who could complain about that?

Is your box live yet? Anything you’re super excited about this month? 😀

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

Hey girl!

