Lessons in Beauty

2016 Makeup Inventory

Earlier this year, I threw out almost all of my makeup. It was old, expired, wrong colors, cheap formulas that I didn’t end up liking, and just plain junk. It wasn’t fun. Even then, I didn’t have as much as a lot of girls end up having (psst, you’re welcome babe).

Since I’ve been keeping a detailed OCD color coded log of every product I’ve received in my subscription boxes and rewards purchases, and after seeing a couple gigantic inventories, I thought it would be fun to do one of my own.

This, is every single beauty product I own:

DSC_9719

**EXCEPTION: I have several more Chapsticks by the bed and in my car, I have 3 full size Bath & Body Works lotions also by the bed, and one mini one I received as a gift. I cannot find the one actual perfume I own, but it will be included in the inventory list. Shampoo/Body Wash also not included.

Organization

  • Typically my face masks (the tubes) are in the bathroom, along with my cleanser and toner.
  • My makeup wipes are on the bedside table so that I never forget to clean off.
  • I normally keep my newest nail polishes, or the ones that are seasonally relevant out, and rotate the 3-4 irrelevant ones to make them feel new again once I’m in the mood for those colors.
  • My first Birchbox boxes were separated and used to store and organize my samples by type and use.
  • Similar samples such as lotions are arranged with favorites, or ones I need to try in the front, and back-ups or use-ups in the back.
  • Duplicate samples I will open once I use my current one up are stored in the small glass candy jar so that I do not accidentally grab an unopened one, but I can always see what I have at a glance.
  • All of my sheet masks are held in one box, and if it’s one I need to try for a review, it will be on top.

DSC_9725

Box #1: All About Skin

DSC_9733

The Primers

  • Smashbox Cosmetics 24 Hour Foundation Primer sample
  • IPKN Flash Cream Radiant Primer sample (duplicate in jar)
  • Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional Face Primer sample

The Moisturizers

  • COOLA Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face sample
  • Goodal Waterest First Essence sample

Concealer

  • Maybelline Shine Free Foundation Stick in 110 (repotted)

Treatments

  • Clean & Clear advantage acne spot treatment (one goes by bed)

Colorings & Enhancements

  • The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew (duplicate in jar)
  • Marcelle BB Cream in Golden Glow sample (duplicate in jar)

Box #2: Sometimes & Box #3: Eye Love

DSC_9734
**tools will be included at the end of the post

The Mascaras

  • Maybelline Volum’ Turbo Lash Mascara
  • Lash Factory 3D Fiber Lash Mascara
  • Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Primer sample

The Liners

Liquid/Liner Pens

  • elf Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Coffee
  • elf Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Black (duplicate in jar)
  • eyeko FAT Liquid Liner in Black (2 duplicates in jar)

The Colors

  • Marcelle mini Waterproof Eyeliner in Mulberry
  • Marcelle mini Waterproof Eyeliner in Indigo (duplicate in jar)
  • Marcelle mini Waterproof Eyeliner in Electric Blue
  • Marcelle mini Waterproof Eyeliner in Blue Lagoon (duplicate in jar)
  • Jordana Easyliner Retractable Liner in Coffee Bean
  • theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) Liner in Scott B. Bordeaux

The Lips

Balms

  • ChapICE Lip Balm in Cherry (x2 + more Chapstick lying around)
  • Willow Bay Naturals in Peppermint (possibly discontinued)
  • Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm sample

Glosses

  • Nanacoco Lip Gloss in First Kiss

Pencils

  • Laqa & Co. Cheeky Lip Pencil in Cray Cray

Stains

  • TONYMOLY Delight Tony Tint in Red #2 sample

[lip]Sticks

  • Julep Light on Your Lips in Soiree

Sometimes Items

  • bellapierre Cheek & Lip Stain in Pink
  • W3ll People Bio Brightener Invisible Powder sample
  • Juliette Has A Gun [in] Not A Perfume sample
  • Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub sample
  • Sexiest Fantasies [Perfume] in Tempt Me Sweetly (not pictured)

Eyeshadows

  • FASH Professional Bold, Bright, and Vivid 120 Palette
  • BH Cosmetics 120 Palette (3rd Edition)
  • Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo in Lavender Bloom
  • StyleEyes Duo in FormalEyes sample

 

 

Haircare

Care & Styling

makeup inventory hair styling

  • Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter sample
  • Suave Dry Shampoo
  • Number 4 Hair Care Fluoro5 Elixer Restore & Repair Oil sample
  • Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo sample (duplicate in jar)

makeup inventory hair sprays

Hair Sprays

  • Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse
  • Pantene PRO-V airspray sample
  • Salon Grafix Professional Freezing Hair Spray sample
  • John Frieda Frizz Ease Keraflex Hair Spray
  • Herbal Essences Tousling Mousse

Foundation

makeup inventory foundation

  • Wet n Wild Coverall Pressed Powder in Fair (until replaced with translucent powder)
  • Revlon Colorstay 24 Hour Foundation in Ivory
  • Manic Panic Dreamtone Foundation in Virgin

Cleansers

makeup inventory cleansers

  • Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser sample
  • simple Millecar Wipes
  • Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil sample
  • LA Fresh Travel Pack Makeup Remover Wipes
  • equate Pink Grapefruit Foaming Acne Scrub

Lotions & Creams

makeup inventory lotions

  • Acure Day Cream sample
  • Dial 7 Day Moisturizing Lotion in Omega Moisture sample
  • Marlowe No. 002 Extra Moisturizing Body Lotion sample
  • Whish Body Butter in Lavender sample

Face Masks

Sheet Masks

makeup inventory tonymoly masks

  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Seaweeds Face Mask Sheet – Skin Purifying
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Rice Face Mask Sheet – Clear Skin
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Tea Tree Face Mask Sheet – Skin Soothing
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Pomegranate Face Mask Sheet – Elasticity
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Makgeolli Face Mask Sheet – Skin Purifying
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Tomato Face Mask Sheet – Radiance
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Lemon Face Mask Sheet – Brightening
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Aloe Face Mask Sheet – Moisturizing

Other Masks

makeup inventory masks

  • Avon Clearskin Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
  • RE:P Bio Fresh Mask with Real Calming Herb sample

Toner

makeup inventory toner

  • Clean & Clear essentials Deep Cleaning Toner for Sensitive Skin

Nails

makeup inventory nail polish

  • Fright Nights Claw Polish
  • nails, inc. in Hyde Park Place
  • L.A. Colors Polish in BCC 574
  • Sinful Colors Polish in Hazard
  • Sinful Colors Polish in GoGo Girl
  • Revlon Colorstay Nail Enamel in Velvet Rope
  • Julep Nail Polish in Joss
  • Julep Nail Polish in Shay

Deodorants

makeup inventory deodorants

  • Degree Women Fresh Energy Dry Spray
  • Dove gofresh restore
  • Suave 24 Hour protection in tropical paradise

Tools

makeup inventory seacrest

  • BeautyBlender
  • Skone Smudger Brush
  • Shany Cosmetics Fan Brush
  • Tweezers (x2, yet to use)
  • Seacret Cuticle Oil & Buffing Block
  • Nail File (part of a hand kit that didn’t get used)
  • Wet & Wild Pencil Sharpener Duo

and just for a little visual representation… my duplicates jar!

DSC_9736

The extreme benefit for me of the subscription boxes is being able to have the samples and get things without feeling obligated to have to stick with them. I won’t end up with 10 foundations to find the one I really love, although having my Manic Panic Virgin foundation I’ll be able to lighten up anything cool toned I get!

Including tools, (roughly) 32 of these items are things I did not get from sample boxes and subscriptions, and the other (roughly) 58 came in subscription/sampler boxes.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

One thought on “2016 Makeup Inventory

Hey girl!

