For Bloggers

Beauty Blogger Award #2

I’ve already done the Beauty Blogger Award tag, but in honor of being tagged through my old (aka: private couples journal) blog by the lovely Paula Mari, I thought I’d post up my answers to her questions as well to thank her (and because they were kinda fun).

If you aren’t already a fan, please head over to her blog and show her some love, and please check out the awesome beauty bloggers in my original Beauty Blogger Awards post here.

What kind of foundation do you use?
I really love the Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Foundation Stick in Porcelain 110, newly blended with Manic Panic’s Dreamtone foundation in Virgin (just got it yesterday!). If you pair those, it’s ACTUALLY light enough for my skin. It’s a damn miracle.

What is your favorite Lipstick shade?
There’s not a single lipstick that I really love yet, typically I just wear my lips bare because I think the tone of my lips naturally or softly bitten is very lush. If I do wear it, the colors I lean towards are deep purples or brownish coral nudes, or on rare occasion: a bright bloody red.

How often do you wash your brushes?
About every 3rd time I use them. I think the only brush I’ve used this year is my fan brush for contouring with bronzer though.

Have you ever tried applying make up on other people?
I’ve applied makeup on family (most recently my mother for Halloween), as well as on a few of the photoshoots that I did with local models in the past few years.

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use?
Mascara. Nothing makes me feel like I look more awake than mascara.

What’s the most expensive thing in your make up collection?
That’s probably got to be the Benefit They’re Real Tinted Primer, just got it yesterday as a freebie.

If we are going for things I paid for, I’d guess my BH Cosmetics 120 eyeshadow palettes (1st and 3rd edition, if it matters). I think at the time I got 2 for $12 each.
(I know, I’m suchhh a big spender)

What’s the most inexpensive thing in your make up collection ( but works really great!)
Chapstick! 110% There is no alternative to my Chapstick.

What are the products that you regret buying?
Chapstick in Pumpkin Pie *insert gagging noise here*

A bunch of cheapass lipsticks that I never even liked but I thought I needed a red for some photo ideas I was doing.

What are your fashion staples?
There is one item I will wear all day every day, and that’s the chain around my neck, it has extremely deep meaning to me in that it represents the core of my relationship and connection.

Beyond that? Chunky heels, heeled boots, and leggings. It’s very rare that you’ll catch me in less than a 3 inch heel since it puts my (damaged) ankle at an angle that I can walk more comfortably on.

What is your best skincare advice?
Use your god damn sunscreen, and wash off everything every night.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

2 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Award #2

Hey girl!

