Boxes

Walmart Beauty Box {Winter 2015}

For those of you that don’t know. This box is available as a seasonal subscription for “free” with $5.00 shipping. AKA, $5.00 box, that you’ll get four times a year.

Winter 2015 is my first Walmart Beauty Box. And I’m neither excited nor disappointed. I received:

Samples:

J by Jennifer Aniston – Foil
Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream – Foil
PureSilk Shave Cream in Raspberry Mist – 2.25 oz
Dial 7 Day Moisturizing Lotion – 0.5 oz tube
Pantene Pro-V Air Spray – 1.0 oz
nSpa Exotically Creamy Coconut Rich Body Butter – 1.7 oz
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser – .5 oz
Ken Paves You Are Beautiful Volumizing Shampoo Foil
Ken Paves You Are Beautiful Volumizing Conditioner Foil
Goody Slideproof Soft Touch Silicone Elastics – 8 count
Centrum Vitamints – 2 count

Coupons:

$3.00 off Jennifer Aniston perfume
$3.00 off Olay
$3.00 off 2 Covergirl eye products
$1.00 off Vitamints

There seems to be two unofficial tiers, the box for those under 35, and the one for 35+ year olds, and within those there’s a bit of variation to what you will receive.

I do think this is worth the $5.00 value. Although some of the samples are not things I’ll use, my household will.

My mother instantly got the Vitamints, the Jennifer Aniston perfume sample ,and the Olay Regenerist moisturizer.

I’m not a fan of coconut (although the texture of the cream feels amazing), so the body butter sample may be taking a trip to Florida with me to be left with my man. If this had been in a fruity scent such as their raspberry or mango I’d love it.

I’d never heard of Ken Paves – You Are Beautiful. I’m quite excited to try this, although Volumizing is one of the last things I need in my already thick and wavy hair, if I like the scents and texture I’ll likely try out their wavy hair products.

I haven’t used hairspray outside of a salon, but I’m excited to try my Pantene sample, especially as something I wouldn’t have purchased on my own because I wasn’t sure how I’d value it.

Product Values vs. Personal Value

personal value = what I would pay for this sample. these are listed in parenthesis.
PureSilk Shave Cream – $1.96 ($0.75)
Pantene Pro-V Air Spray – $0.86 ($1.00)
nSpa Coconut Body Butter – $1.37 ($1.00)
Centrum Vitamints – $0.23 ($0.00)
Ken Paves Shampoo/Conditioner $0.76 ($0.75)
Goody Slide-Proof Elastics – $3.50 est. ($3.00)
Dial 7 Day Moisturizing Lotion – $0.09 ($0.50)
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Cleanser – $0.41 ($0.50)
Total Product Value: $9.18
Total Personal Value: $7.50
+ coupons, perfume foil, & olay foil

Overall Impressions

I will stay subscribed to this box. I shop at Walmart regularly for my beauty and care options, and being introduced to new products and brands without having to purchase the product or decide on it in store.

I do prefer my Birchbox subscription so far, but as this box is seasonal rather than monthly, it makes it less of a commitment for the $5.00 price and I feel that I can easily get my value from it.

Hey! Let’s connect!
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest
also feel free to add me on Facebook as a friend 🙂

Hey girl!

